Do you help out others?

in dPoll4 years ago

Do you help out others?


Are elderly people useless?

All those people who built countries, nations, worked hard?
It might be hard to believe but they were young once, sweet babies who brightened up someone's life.

A 91 years old woman in the UK knitted a doll's hospital to collect money because - as she said - "I can no longer work".
Within a few hours, she already raised 1/3 of the amount she intends to collect for the health service.

An 86 year old man learns to knit.
A 91-year-old man - terminal III - knits winter hats for the homeless...

A 91-YEAR-OLD KNITS HANDMADE CLOTHES FOR BABIES, PATIENTS AT NJ HOSPITAL

Many did something or more as just something good for others. They did not think about themselves? Do you think about you? The day you are an elderly person and pushed aside because you do not look great, are no longer active, attractive, are labeled as useless?

Do you help out others?
I did but also learned at a young age no matter how hard you knock at a door will will not be opened. I learned no one will give his last coat to you if you shiver for cold. I learned too frequently people are not grateful if you help them out. They find it normal and come with all kinds of demands. It is the same what I read in newspapers and see in movies. Doing good brings you no good.

The coronavirus, the social distancing means you can no longer give a hand, help others out and if you cough... you are a criminal.


  • Yes

  • No

  • It depends on who

  • Other

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Yes

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great weekend. 💕

Voted for

  • It depends on who

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great weekend. 💕

Voted for

  • It depends on who

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great weekend. 💕

Voted for

  • Yes

Great you do so. I hope they do the same for you. Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great weekend. 💕

Voted for

  • It depends on who

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great weekend. 💕

Voted for

  • It depends on who

Like you'd mentioned, if they're grateful that's one thing...but if they don't appreciate your effort to help, they're not worth your time.

Thank you for your vote and answer. Not being grateful but on the same hand expecting or forcing/manipulating you to help them out you frequently find out afterwards. I wish you a great weekend. 💕

Voted for

  • Yes

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great weekend. 💕

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great weekend. 💕

Voted for

  • Yes

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great weekend. 💕

Voted for

  • It depends on who

Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great weekend. 💕

Voted for

  • It depends on who

Voted for

  • It depends on who

Thanks for answering 👍

Voted for

  • Other

I am unsure how to answer this poll. The question "Do you help out others?" and the primary header "Are elderly people useless?" cannot be responded to with the same answer. I was about to answer when I noticed this inconsistency.

So... please update your poll. Thanks.

Voted for

  • Yes

Great you do so. I hope they do the same for you. Thank you for your vote. I wish you a great weekend. 💕

Yes. Yes people do help if I need it but I barely need help I've always made my own so I help people more than I need help myself I don't like to see anyone struggle and if I can help I always do

It is the same with me. I rarely need help, hardly ask for help also because people I help do or can not help me. It all does mean I help out others less and me and family first.

I am more careful with whom I help too. I attracted mainly abusive people. It's no help if you do not help people to.take care of themselves.

💕