You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you agree with the Vote Dilution?

in dPoll4 years ago

Voted for

  • Disagree

I choose this because I am not sure and you only give two options and do not leave any room for something else.
My first question is: What makes you think Sun is interested?

I like to know why only 20 witnesses are there have a right to be there, why not more? Can a newbie everake a chance with this whole voting system? It feels to me as if it isn't different from the reason Hive started.
I would say give people some votes and let it be their choice if they give them to one witness or like to devide it over more.

Sort:  

My first question is: What makes you think Sun is interested?

Sun Yuchen is not on control of Hive. That's why we had a Hard Fork. The idea is to prevent another "Sun Yuchen Situation" where there is room for the network to have increasing centralization in the hands of a single entity.

I like to know why only 20 witnesses are there have a right to be there, why not more?

That is another topic complementary to this one. But this topic is regarding the dilution of votes. For myself I fully agree that the Security Council should be larger and votes should expire after a while.

Can a newbie everake a chance with this whole voting system?

I am a newbie currently in position 171. I would be glad to receive a spare vote you might have if you wish.

I would say give people some votes and let it be their choice if they give them to one witness or like to devide it over more.

That is precisely what I am proposing above

Thank you for taking the time to answer. I guess we have to wait and see how it all develops.