Will you drive 80 kilometres?

in dPoll3 years ago

Will you drive 80 kilometres?


WoulWouldd you drive 80 kilometers to deliver a form at school? A last minute action of school. The mail still exists and works fine here.


  • Yes

  • No

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

but only if it were mandatory. I would ask first if it would work now because of Corona or anyway for simplicity by mail. But I don't think it's a good idea of schools to burden parents and childrens.I think that could be more family friendly. A lot of people are at home with homework and I find it a bit strange that it wouldn't work by mail.

That is what I thought too. The mail works and the biggest joke was as we arrived at school my child had a hard time to get in and explain why she came. Next, she had to wait because the person who should be present wasn't.

I think something went very wrong. Maybe the person who was supposed to be there forgot and didn't tell the school in addition. Or maybe the person who gave you the information, which might have been the secretary, made a mistake. Or ....
Mistakes are very human and Corona can make things go haywire, but then the school shouldn't make things difficult for a child and also realise what a financial, time-consuming and health-threatening action it was for the two of you. In my opinion, the school should have apologised to you both and, as a school, I would have donated the amount for the petrolrefuelling. And schools have a special responsibility for the children, for the people and for the peaceful future, which schools often do not realise. My opinion is that schools that understand the past do not discipline, punish and do not demand to be obedient and these do not demand that parents and children have to put up with everything.
Pooh, when I think how I save petrol. I let the car coast when I see red at the traffic lights or when I know I have to reduce from 50 km/h down to 30 km/h or that I am totally reducing driving when the pointer slowly goes to reserve, better said, already when I fill up with petrol I think about reducing, haha and the gaze wanders constantly to the petrol prices, when I drive past petrol stations 😂.
And then drive 80 kilometres, what a waste 🤔🙄.

I drive like you. Slower, higher gear and if I combine things I need to do. The school would laugh at your face if they heard you. They don't even have a letterbox outside. That would help too.
The class it's teacher gave the command and it has nothing to do with the coronavirus. As long as I know schools they do not communicate. Parents have to show up at once, fill out papers at the minute but if you need something signed it's not possible or you have to wait 6 months and keep asking.

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No