You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How should I monetize Proof of Brian.Blog

in dPoll2 years ago

Voted for

  • Add Donation Option - I'd Donate

A donation option to me is one of the best ways to go. I would stay away frlm adverts of any kind unless maybe if it was promoting pob token, but I find it hard to wrap my head around the necessity of having ads at all. Ads can be costly.

Even just mentioning ads gives me goosebumps, I view ads as an annoyance. I see adds already at the end of every blog post, every 5 minutes on youtube vids, in the music, kn the radio, and in my dreams. Its sickening and annoying. That is my opinion on ads. I could go further but I dont like to rant too much.

So, a donation option gives people a choice and a "hey this platform you love so much costs money, care to donate some spare change?" (A helpline i guess)

We'll see what the people want. I hope many of the pob fans in and outside the community comenin to vote and or voice their opinions and experience with what is best, and what has worked best. To be frank I wouldnt click on anh ads. I just avoid them and block them.