You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome here NEWBORN Analog (film) photography community.

Hey, I'm lazy - lol - but analog and film development is definitely something I want learn in the future. I even have an old "fallout/bomb" like shelter in our basement that would be perfect for developing film in the future

Enough of that though - that is a beautiful photograph!

Sort:  

Hey, thank you very much for the kind words about this image.
i really understand your thoughts about film photography and how it time, power, and patience related. But seems like you already have a very nice place to start with. Actually, it's possible just to shoot film and to develop it in some local lab or at home and to scan the negatives. So there is no need for some complicated darkroom. As I do. Still have to get this film printing and now I'm short on time for this.

Yeah, I mean to get back into it, to be honest. I did some film work in college and loved it. I picked up an original polaroid camera from my uncle last year (still works, believe it or not), and it got me wanting to do more "analog" photography work during the lock down, but I never got to it. I think I'll get there, someday, once Bitcoin hits 7 USD figures - lol

Hope you really will do this it's worth every single minute spent on it.