Seeing Myself more clearly through my Parent's Eyes

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

IMG_20210702_140949_2.jpg

Much Needed Family Time

Yesterday my parents arrived!
I knew they were on their way to Bulgaria but I didn't expect them so early! They really hurried here in just three days from Northern Germany ^^ Much driving, not much sleeping.

I haven't seen them for about a year now, the last time being when they visited me and my man in Montenegro.
It was their first camping road trip back then and they liked this kind of freedom so much that they went and spent all their savings on a huge Sprinter van to convert it into a nice living space :)

My Dad retired at the end of last year and since then they were both permanently working on the car to finally enjoy their freedom and start travelling.
And, oh, what a perfect home it has become!

It's so good to have them around again!
So yesterday we've spent the afternoon and evening eating and drinking together and talking. So much talking about all the things that can't really be expressed in a mere video conference.

It is interesting that sometimes we can see ourselves more clearly through other people's eyes, especially when they're so close and dear to us.
I noticed how very different I feel from when I saw my parents last year. And I realized what I couldn't really see in my isolated little world that is the homestead that we're house-sitting at the end of an empty valley:

How much I have grown during the last year!

I watch myself and I can feel it in everything that I say and do, that I'm a different Ana now, a much stronger, much more confident and mature one.
And I'm so proud and happy!
I've worked hard on my passion, my projects and on myself, and now I see how far I've come already.

In daily life it's hard to see the progress sometimes, things move slowly and all those tiny little steps in the right direction often don't get the deserved attention.

But now I can see through the mirror that is my parent's eyes how much has changed and how much I've achieved already <3

IMG_20210625_160602_1.jpg

all images by me

Find my art in my LinkTree.
Ana <3

Sort:  

WARNING - The message you received from @mohandes is a CONFIRMED SCAM!

DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

I hope you are doing well at the homestead. Hopefully, you are not tired of the heat. The heat usually lasts 2-2.5 months here. From July to mid-September.

We are, thank you! <3
The heat is okay, it's actually quite nice to have a real summer like this :) We're working in the garden only in the morning and evening and spend most of the day inside the stone house or in the shade of the trees.
Hope you're doing well, too!
<3

Happy to read this. It seems like traveling / van life is in your genes, although it might be the other way around: you inspired your parents.

Big hug!

Yes, we seem to turn into a camping family, my brother has converted a van, too ^^
So happy my parents are enjoying their freedom now after decades of working in the system.

<3<3<3