You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diary of a Wannabe Vegan

Hello there! I've been Vegan for four years now and I must agree to the changes you felt when you switched in to vegetarian diet. I also started as a vegetarian then slowly transitioned to Vegan. My only advice I give to people whenever they ask me on how to transition is to research. It is very important for someone to know what are available in his or her area. Research of what food you can eat. Research where are places you can eat. Everyday is a learning process in the early stages of transitioning but as time goes by, it'll feel like normal. Have fun in your journey to vegetarianism or maybe veganism soon. You will surely learn so many things such as ingredients, food and cuisines! :)

Sort:  

Hi @asasiklause, thank you for your valuable advice, I agree, research is essential. I have been watching a Youtube vlog called Pick Up Limes by a Vegan Nutritionist named Sadia, without even thinking that I would do this. I have been following many of her delicious recipes before I even started this veg journey. Will continue to get cracking on research on what's available locally.

If you are also in social media, follow Vegan accounts. That also hepls discovering new dishes.💚💚💚

Will definitely do that, who's your favorite?

I follow vegancommunity, thekoreanvegan, thefoodietakesflight. Theres actually alot and i also see a lot in my explore page. Heheeh

Thank you very much for your suggestions. I will check them out 😀 Have a lovely weekend!

You're welcome!💚💚💚