Of Strawberry Skies and Natural Serotonin

in Natural Medicine2 years ago

Hello, Hivers. Happy to be back again with a new post.

Anyone else feels like their body still not accustomed with the new pace that happened since the pandemic started? Two years has passed but the sudden abrupt of change is still hard to get used to.

I used to be an active college student. At the start of pandemic when suddenly every classes had to be held online, it was really hard adjusting to the new routine. I also found it hard to be as productive as usual since most of the time I had to sit in front of my laptop in my room. And the time I didn't spend on studying, I spent it mostly on resting and sleeping. I couldn't really go out that much often because of the situation.

During those times I've realized about the importance of physical and social activity. That it's important to keep your body moving. This physical activity shouldn't be just only working on your tasks in front of your laptop the whole day, but it needs to be something that requires your body to move a lot. I've noticed that it brings me more energy physically and mentally whenever I start the day by doing small work out like taking morning walk or just simply following along work out routine video on YouTube.

A few days ago I went out with my best friend @bayuismail to watch the new Jujutsu Kaisen 0 movie that has just been released. We've been planning to watch it together ever since they released the trailer. We were really excited and it was a lot of fun.

Meeting a lot of people and socializing in general can drain you energy sometimes, but my mood got so much better every time I got to meet my friends outside. Until a few months ago, going to a lot of public places were very much restricted but now that the situation is getting better, I've been going out a lot especially to cinemas because I love watching movies in a big screen.

After two hours of the movie, we were planning to go home but it's raining really hard outside so we changed the plan to go the grocery market area in the mall instead while waiting for the rain to stop. Grocery store is always a fun place to shop as you can find a lot of food products in it. We weren't going to buy anything and just exploring the place to see if there's any interesting items that we might buy it in the future.

We stood almost 10 minutes in front of this Korean Strawberry in the fruit stall. The strawberry looks really fresh but we both can only stare on it because it's pricey and we can't afford it at that time. It's really funny because these days I've been stressing out a lot but that day I found my distress resolving into thin air just by giggling in front of an expensive Korean Strawberry in a the fruit stall with my best friend.

We visited a book store at last after the rain stopped pouring and had some fun time looking over books and manga. Even though we got home late when sun is already down, I spend the rest of the night working over my tasks with a happy mood. This also happens when I work out at night. I feel two times more energized to work on stuffs after doing it and it also keep my body awake.

Getting out in the sun can increase the serotonin. As well as physical activity can be a natural mood booster. When your mood is improved, your distress can also get reduced from it. Forcing myself to go out and keep my body moving by doing some physical activities and social interaction has been my best way to handle demotivation and fight distress with the new routine now.

I hope everyone who reads this that is struggling to get out of lump can also find their own natural mood booster so there's something joyful to be happy with when spending everyday especially during this hard times.


Thank you for reading. If you like my post an upvote will be appreciated.

Sort:  

Congratulations @auliaarma! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing NFT for Peace
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

We stood almost 10 minutes in front of this Korean Strawberry in the fruit stall.

Sipaling serius ngeliatin, padahal gabeli sama sekali 😭

CEKIKIKAN DOANG DEPAN BUAH.