You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rosa is Flourishing. Here's what's different about me compared to a year ago.

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

So many ideas! So much to share!

Please do :)

Happy you got better on the walking thing and your overall health. Would be interesting to read about what and how you did it.

i had a year of yoga that holydays f-up (excuses) and now i have to will myself to do start again.
Also found your countrymen Wim Hof, i hate cold showers i hate breathing but i do feel good after it :)

Sort:  

I'll try to write a sort of timeline about the past year to follow up this post :D

Yoga is something I still don't really pick up but I feel like yoga or maybe especially meditation/mindfulness would be something that could help me in many other ways. So something to focus on for 'Year 2' :-)

Wim Hof is awesome because he makes visible that we can have control on our immune systems - cold showers are great for us and I might write a post about that as well :D

Hope you're doing well despite everything that's happening right now!

i like that he pushed for medical testing of everything he is doing.

Yes - that's where he is really pushing science forwards as I now know how little doctors understand about the definitely links between psycho/neuro/immunology :D He forces them to look at the data (n=1, but still) so they can start thinking for themselves :-)