You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Garden in my Locality! | My Wednesday Walk!

Excellent! I think many people are starting gardens now for various reasons. I know many people are having financial hardships these days and hope that these gardens can help through these difficult times. As well let's hope they keep growing gardens in the future. Community gardens are great because besides providing food they help beautify the area and bring people together when they see each other while gardening. I lived in Poland before and there they have very large community gardens left over from communist times. People even have little houses there where they can relax while working in the gardens. Self sufficiency is the best way if possible and I'll assume they don't use pesticides? So even better and healthy!

Sort:  

It's a great thing for sure. Good to know about Poland's culture of community garden.
Unfortunately it's not very common here. And yes, people use pesticides in everything nowadays. There's not much rule and awareness in my country, so... But I really appreciate what they have done there.
Thanks and have a nice day!