Make Your Own ReMineralizing Bath Soak

in Natural Medicine4 years ago (edited)

4BF6242E-8D84-4A1A-8064-705F1B1D036F.jpeg

I love to make my own gifts and this year it is bath soaks for everyone. Your skin is your biggest organ in your body and a wonderful way to help remineralize your body is salt soaks in your bath.

0169EDFC-CD0B-400B-B78F-99DA9493B6CE.jpeg

You may have noticed the crystals and mosaic and my sweet little helper, Anjel.

It's all about the intention for me when it comes to herbalism. I have sacred items around and ensure my energy is on point and my intention of highest good and love is present. Wether it's body care or tinctures or teas imperative to me that my energy and intention is on point.

DD368951-7921-41DB-8EF8-4323A73C8889.jpeg

Here is what I used:

Pound of Himalayan sea salt
Pound of living sea salt
1 oz red roses
1 oz lavender flowers

D6DE4045-2455-4B6E-ADEC-BB69DAFCE1ED.jpeg

I always use wood spoons when mixing herbs. I feel it is important for the energetic competents of the medicine.

Mix all together and you have a wonderful bath salt soak that will rejuvenate your tired muscles and the herbs will relax your mind.

EA186B89-0F93-4953-8E45-E6777D796679.jpeg

As I mix the soak I say positive affirmations and set the intention of healing.

94CC5272-066D-4D1A-B4B0-9A925661A4CF.jpeg
9A1B5AF8-38B2-4A3C-B6BC-F77A1B74596D.jpeg

A wonderful gift for my friends and family. Smells divine and is a wonderful encouragement of self care.

Happy Full Moon to everyone. Are you still feeling it?⭐️💓💫

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Oh this is a great idea. I have been thinking about it for a while for Christmas gifts, and lucky rose and lavender are two plants I have just dried!

By the way, from now on if you post through the front end, you don't need to use the natural medicine tag, as it automatically puts it on there for you!

Thank you! I usually add calendula too and we were out at the store. Ohh, I want to see pictures of yours too. I can't wait to have a garden. It's coming, I can feel it.

Oh okay thanks for the heads up! I like posting on here :)

 4 years ago  

Calendula is such a pretty addition too, let alone the fact its great for your skin! Its such a cheery colour. Oh cool, glad you like the front end! Did you notice the rewards from uplotus2? And resteem from uplotus? X

Yes love that beautiful orange. I do love the front end and I yes the lotus is wonderful. Many many thanks 💓🙏🏻💜💫

Thank you for using the #diy tag. This post has been manually rewarded with BUILD tokens in the form of an upvote. You can buy, stake, and exchange our "BUILD" tokens for steem on steem engine or SteemLeo

Build-it is a central hub for DIY and How-To projects. It's an opportunity to find and share the latest in DIY, and How-To tutorials. The recommended tags required when creating a DIY article are #diy, #build-it. #how-to, or #doityourself. Please read our guide

Chat with us on our discord and telegram channels Discord, Telegram. Are we adding value ? your witness vote will be appreciated! Click here to vote

Thanks so much for the love!

You’ve been visited by @porters on behalf of Natural Medicine. I love that you give this as a gift with an encouragement for self care! It looks beautiful too and I'm sure the smell is divine! Thanks for sharing!
Did you know that Natural Medicine now has it's own token, rewarding natural healing and health wisdoms? You can check out our front end, naturalmedicine.io If you've been involved in our community over the last year, check your wallets for LOTUS and stake them to start earning curation rewards!
FYI: Natural Medicine & Inner Blocks are having a Collaborative Challenge - Medicine Blocks Challenge! Win Lotus Tokens & up to 150 Steem! Check out the details by clicking here
PLUS the 12 Days of Natural Medicine Christmas Challenge – Details here

Discord Delegate Here

Thanks so much @Porters! I love being able to share the gift of health. It inspires me to do more body care and herbalism. I highly recommend. I love to ad Calendula too 💫 thanks for stopping by 💜