You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yoga for a Healthy Life - Legs up the Wall Pose

So many benefits from this simple pose! I have heard that keeping you legs a little bit up helps, now I have confirmation. A lot of the times people see intricate complicate Yoga positions and it can be intimidating. But starting it simple counts.
It's good that you had surgery as back pain is really something terrible to have. Have you tried swimming? It helped me a lot with pain

Sort:  

Yes I was taking hydro therapy for sometime, but then it was getting inconvenient for me logistically so could not rely much on it. Swimming was giving me good results for the back, somehow I can not do it on regular basis :-(
But this one helps me a lot.

Swimming is very good, I also started swimming because of some knee pains. It helped