Everything from Wild Mountain Soap Company smells amazing

in Natural Medicine4 years ago (edited)

5488CE8049674E2F81CF1E430B8462FC.jpeg

In between hiking the New River Gorge with a cute little bear and Going zip lining in the tree tops of WV, my family and I visited Wild Mountain Soap Company.

I spent entirely too much money at this WV-based artisan shop. I purchased handcrafted soap, body spray, lotion, soy candles, and lip balm. There were even more products available, but I was trying to keep my spending under $100.

You may or may not remember this brand of goods from my 28th birthday post. @flowerbaby got me a bar of their Dragon’s Blood soap and their Nag Champa deodorant. It was then that I realized I really liked what Wild Mountain had to offer.

I didn’t yet know that their walk-in shop and production facility was only an hour from where I live. @flowerbaby had the great idea to go visit while we were in the Fayetteville area for hiking and zip lining, this is when I became aware. I’m glad she thought of this, because I was able to get all kinds of aromatic items.

Let’s take a look at my haul. I will be smelling each one of these closely as I write about them. I hope my descriptions can help you understand how amazing these products are.

2CCB4A83ED034A5187A84C29528DA6FD.gif


Each product mentioned below is linked in the blue title before each description.


Pumpkin Chai Body Spray

It looks like this one is only available when you customize your scent online. Luckily there were already a few bottles prepared inside of their shop while I was there. This one smells just like you’re eating pumpkin pie and sipping a chai tea latte. Two of my favorite things and absolutely perfect for the fall weather.

E1121B90D2A14D7793E8630C69D6EC36.jpeg


Cotton Candy Body Spray

I think my addiction to sweets is starting to bleed into my bodily scent. I am not really a big fan of actual cotton candy, but I do love the smell of it. I love when other foods such as gelato or bubble gum are cotton candy flavored. This body spray is one of those sweet smells that I want to spray all over myself immediately after a shower. It’s especially good for a day where you plan on chilling at home, that way the whole world isn’t wondering why you smell like the state fair.

EF9FD455094B423BB46429EE96765F0E.jpeg


Toasty Marshmallow Hand and Body Lotion

I’m just going to get to the point here, Toasty Marshmallow is the best smell ever! Imagine roasting marshmallows by the fire, minus the smell of burning wood. Instead it is nothing but sweet sweet mallows. This reminds me so much of my favorite gelato from Caffe Romeo. I wouldn’t change a thing about this scent, it is perfect. I’m so glad at got it in the lotion.

FD86C8B14E1F4A5D8A861B7DAA0AB489.jpeg


Pumpkin Marshmallow Soap Bar

This bar of soap smells like the Pumpkin Chai and Toasty Marshamllow that I mentioned earlier combined into one scent. It’s ideal for Halloween, you can probably tell that from the box art. Pumpkin pie with marshmallow cream, now that’s a dream worth living and smelling like.

DBFDA7E4127F4B7591F4B7813E02ECD7.jpeg


Coffee Soap Bar

I like my coffee *Black. No reason to ruin the taste with a bunch of milk and sugar, in my opinion at least. This bar of soap is the epitome of a morning caffeine burst from your favorite blend of bean. @flowerbaby and I both got this same bar of soap. That should tell you something about how good it smells and how much we both love coffee.

7C50C9D451AD488DB0761062294E8ED8.jpeg


Strawberries and Cream Soap Bar

This is the only product that I found at the in-person store that is nowhere to be found on website. I’m sure you could email and ask for it specially. It’s not as strong of a scent as the others, but it’s still sweet and I’m sure the lather will be creamy once I get to using it. There were so many fruit options, but I ended up going with this one in the end.

1D162B8FABE94B37BF27C829CA03E1C7.jpeg


Wild Blueberry Soy Mason Jar Candle

If you like blueberry muffins, then this is the candle for you. The smell is extremely sweet and fruity, perfect for a sugar lover such as myself. I have yet to light this one yet, been too busy with the other candle that you will read about after this one. I look forward to when my entire apartment smells of blueberries.

1049B61ED8E94F6C8F7C3B9A9CFD54A0.jpeg


Toasty Marshmallow Soy Mason Jar Candle

This candle smells just like the lotion I talked about earlier. Only thing is, the candle has an even stronger aroma exploding from the mason jar. I don’t need to explain how good this is again. BUY THIS CANDLE! My living space has never smelled better.

A11AF8002C834B0E9EB0501526C3BEE9.jpeg


Snickerdoodle Lip Balm

Snickerdoodle is one of my top two favorite cookies, tied with Oatmeal Raisin. So of course whenever I saw this Snickerdoodle Lip Balm next to the checkout counter, I got one to help get me through our cold winter here in WV. It may not be smart to eat this lip balm, but I won’t lie and say I haven’t thought about doing so. The taste on my lips is quite tempting, but I think I have the willpower to say no to this dessert-like lip balm.

89A37A095A644BECACB41E5880A497EB.gif


Dragon’s Blood Soap Bar and Nag Champa Deoderant

These are the two items from Wild Mountain that @flowerbaby got me for my birthday back in the beginning of October. Dragon’s Blood is derived from a sap indigenous to South America and has a potent and earthy fragrance. It combines sweet and spicy notes to form a sophisticated blend.

Nag champa is a fragrance of Indian origin. It is made from a combination of sandalwood and either champak or frangipani. When frangipani is used, the fragrance is usually referred to simply as champa.

4B5F3D45B3744AAFA2E2F19ED6B491F2.jpeg


Thanks for checking out my blog!

Don’t forget to visit https://www.wmsoap.com/ and explore all of their products. I’m sure you can find something that fits your needs or even just your desires. You can see bubbles after each item you purchase, which will eventually lead to free products!

F888CF63358F4DCB92319E4C0FC5EA7D.jpeg

8C952FA59A8D475297300E9678A83805.jpeg

8A4645519DED41AAA3E674941C96FD7C.jpeg