You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Runes - Accomplishments // Runas Diarias - Logros

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

That's such an awesome experience, Anna! Beautiful. I began changing my relationship with insects just a couple of years ago after several revelations. My goal is to eventually let any insect walk on me, as well as spiders.

One time I was in a park and a little spider started to walk on my leg. I let her be for as long as I could, and when she was already approaching my thigh I placed my notebook in an angle so she could climb up, then took her to a nearby tree. When she left the notebook she turned to me, I could feel her eyes on me, she was thankful. Then she went on her business. That experience changed me deeply.

Good to know I can always try to save an insect from drowning, I'll keep that in mind! Thank you!

Sort:  

I do the same, letting them be with me. And years ago I was scared of spiders and meanwhile I let them be as well. We have big ones living here and while I freaked years ago I can handle their presence now.

My revelation I had when reviving my first wasp. I thought she was dead in a glass but somehow I started blowing on her for like a minute. Suddenly she moved again and after a couple minutes she flew away.

I could feel her gratitude so deeply and intense, it was a spiritual moment.

Ever since I started doing that with every insect I found drowning.

It is nice to have another person understand and feel the same about them. Often people think I'm loco and they don't care about insects, saying they don't feel or are dumb.

They are far from being like that and they do have feelings.