You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Update 26 July

Everything looks amazing! Maybe there is slugs? If you gave straw maybe putting thick mat of straw underneath might help minimize damage from bugs especially slugs.
Or if you gave food grade diatomaceous earth in your area that could help by coating watermelon at night and rinsing next morning.

Your garden looks amazing! Keep up the great work and blog!

Sort:  

Oh wow, yeah It's very nice of you and I will follow your instruction. I did not think of putting straw underneath while we have straw here. It sounds great and hopefully it works.
Do you often do gardening?

I dabble. I hope to finally take this soil food web class to become more educated on a specific type of gardening I have been transitioning to.

I used to grow medical cannabis in California for some hippie basically. We used organic liquid nutrients. I became really good at it but was educated on how bad the run off was and how bad the carbon process of making 'organic liquid nutrients' was for the earth. So i wanted to learn how to grow with out nutrients. So i have been learning on my own but soon hopefully I will learn more with this school...

Oh wow, it's very impressive. You've gained a great knowledge of these kinds of things :) It is never a waste to learn more. 🙂🙂

Thanks for your kind response and useful information. I will check out the school.

Please do! The school is online but it is very thorough and finding a mentor locally is key for the program but it is global. So don't get discouraged! If you do the school it is an opportunity to work for yourself with lots of opportunities!

Will do. Thanks very much for the inspiration. You're amazing 😍