Green papaya kootan

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Hello everyone ... Today i was totally free . Some of my friends were super busy and some others were out of town. So there was no one to hang out with . So i thought this is the perfect time to try some new recipes and by that i can help my mother in kitchen .

In my backyard there are 4 papaya plants and i love making papaya juice, papaya salads , papaya chamanthi. But today i thought of making something special , papaya kootan.

1 I plucked a good sized green papaya from our backyard . It feels great when u grow your own veggies and fruits .
IMG-20210907-WA0024.jpg

2 after wasing it properly peel off its skin and cut the papaya into three parts
20210906_122724.jpg

3 start grating the papaya . Here i am using a stainless steel grater . Which is easily available in our markets .
20210906_122945.jpg
20210906_123411.jpg

4 other than papaya , the ingredients that we need are green chillies, onions, coconut, curry leaves. Here i have taken a lot of chillies cause we kerala people love spicy foods..
20210906_124305.jpg

5 after mixing these ingredients nicely add some turmeric powder and half tea spoon of salt .
20210906_125238.jpg
20210906_125308.jpg

6 Then take the pan add some coconut oil in it and then add few mustard seeds. And after 10 to 15 seconds add our papaya grating and other ingredients which were mixed together in to the pan .
20210906_125356.jpg
20210906_125737.jpg
20210906_125809.jpg

7 mix it properly and set the stove on low flames and cover the pan.
20210906_125925.jpg

8 wait for 10 minutes and yes..... our delicious green papaya kootan is ready.....

20210906_144228.jpg

Sort:  

Hola. Muchas gracias por compartir tu receta, no sabía que habían varios tipos de papaya, solo conocía la papaya para hacer jugo, tu platillo se ve delicioso y si dices que es picante me gusta más. Un abrazo desde Colombia.

Hi there. Thank you very much for sharing your recipe, I did not know that there were several types of papaya, I only knew papaya to make juice, your dish looks delicious and if you say it is spicy I like it more. A hug from Colombia.

muchísimas gracias

Hi farmlife,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much for your support

 3 years ago  

I love the looks of this one, and I can almost smell it while reading. With the coconut and spices, I bet it really makes the flavors burst. Give me a bowl of rice and I'm all set. Thanks for sharing chef.

Oh man.. your words are so motivating... thank you so much

Looks good and delicious! I will do it when I get green papaya. Thank you for share. I love it.

Oh... thank you so much

What a pleasure to read your very organized posts...I love this recipe. In Venezuela we call Papaya "Lechosa" and in Cuba "Fruta Bomba" 😊. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much .... and here in kerala we call papaya kaplanga...


You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Powered by LOTUS token, an alternative health social currency on HIVE. Delegations welcome! Find our community here.
DiscordIICuration Trail

I love the presentation of the dish. I have never seen this preparation before and it looks delicious.

Its traditional kerala recipe

I can smell it. I love learning about these exotic recipes. Looks delicious!

Thank you ... and i love sharing these traditional recipes

Congratulations @farmlife! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7
Hive Power Up Month - Quick feedback
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day