You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cold water swimming session in the Rummu quarry

I'm in Europe, Estonia. I started with mildly cold showers a bit more than a year back, cranked the cold up more and more and eventually from the beginning of this year, once a week or sometimes more, find some cold water body to swim in. Water temperatures here don't warm up until June, so I guess we're covered until then. I feel healthier than ever before :)

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Oh when I go back to Australia it will be winter, but I have to spend 2 weeks in a quarantine hotel so I'm going to have cold showers to build up to swimming in cold ocean!!!!

The cold showers might at first put you to sleep, if your body is not used to it. This happened to me so I switched my cold showers from morning to 1 hr before bedtime, I sleep like shot with an elephant tranquilizer since.

 4 years ago  

No way! that seems like an unexpected side effect! Perhaps it is the shock!

I really wanted to go to Estonia this year. A shame about this pandemic. that swimming spot looks amazing. May sun shine on you soon.

Sorry about your missed trips, may there be a thousand more in the coming years!