You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Body Beautiful - Promoting Positive Body Awareness

I particularly like the idea of focusing on what we're putting into our bodies. I've gone through so many different phases of my natural body type being either in or out in the community I was in. But trying to respond to that never worked for me. Yet when I was probably best matched to my situation, with a body type that happened to be embraced in the circles I was living in, I was super unhealthy! I lived on nothing but burgers, pizza, cake, ice cream, cookies, sugary cereal, etc. I was low energy, depressed and anxious, but everyone thought I looked great.

Now I'm about the same size, but very focused on a healthy keto diet that's all organic. I would rather see someone eating healthy than any other choice a person could make. It really is the building block of all wellness.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

yes indeed we are what we eat, but first we have to heal ourselves so that we stop neglecting ourselves. It is all about self love xx

Great point about the circles we're in having vastly different ideas.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.