You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Difference Between Pain and Suffering

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

I'm so glad you're on the mend. But oh, that nausea. It pains me how that haunts you. I'm very impressed with your method, and it really seems like you are onto something. Instead of fully embracing and being your pain and discomfort, you are distancing yourself and embracing breathing and living and settling your mind. I imagine that is a very powerful approach, and that the discipline required pays off well. And I do hope you are on a healing journey to improvement.

This is one of the most poetic lines I think I have every read in a piece of prose:

The hoot of moorhen in the eves of hanging willow melded with the excited shouts of children playing in the sun.

That's beautiful. I also enjoyed your video of the park.

Get well, you.