You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Infusión de onoto remedio ancestral bondades y beneficios para nuestro cuerpo.

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

I have always known this plant as achiote, I never knew it had other names as well. Also, I did not know the leaves could be used for a tea. I have used the seeds as a food coloring before in a few recipes. The powder is sold here in Suriname as a natural food coloring.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

si podemos tomar su te tambien por medio de sus hojas, amigo @justinparke de verdad que me gusta hacerles llegar imformacion a ustedes al otro lado del planeta, aca tambien se usa como colorante para la comida. saludos