You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In my memory and in my heart, you are always there. | ENG-ESP

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Well, this is terrible news of course. My heart goes out to you brother, and this post is a beautiful homage to him. My parents are all getting very old in the USA, doctor says my stepfather has only two years to live, so I fear my Cambodian family may never meet my American family, and I may not be able to see them before the pandemic is over and visa issues are sorted.

The world is upside down, and it wasn't like Venezuelans didn't have problems to deal with on a daily basis before the pandemic came to town. Stay strong my friend, much love from Suriname.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Well, I think I have no words left to thank you for understanding this whole process and for understanding me. I know it feels bad to go a long time without seeing your parents, in fact, I went a long time without seeing mine long before he was diagnosed with Covid. What's more, I don't even have photographs with him, but it wasn't because of any problem, but because the opportunity never arose.

I think we understand more when we are already adults, you for example have a family and it is your turn to be that exemplary parent, which you are. Your parents, mine, those of any of our generation, must rest.

Thank you very much for reading and commenting brother, it is always a pleasure to read you in the comments, you motivate. Love and blessing from Venezuela to you and your family. <3