You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plant Power Cooking Challenge | Week #8 KERALA PUTTU

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

I don't think I've ever heard of puttu before, love the preparation, looks delicious. I think you and I both have Hawkins pressure cookers, but I have never seen the cool contraption used to replace the pressure cooker weight. This is absolutely genius, and now I want to buy one of these to put on top of my pressure cooker.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

Its actually is a chirattaputtu maker. Its very cheap but effective. Am so glad that you liked my dish.

 3 years ago  

Shame cool things like this aren't available here in Suriname because it is a small country with a small population. Although the population is majority ethnic Indian, they don't like traditional Indian foods and flavors, so even things like a idli steamer aren't available.

I may just have to make one out of coconut shell to give this a try.

That would be great. Traditionaly puttu was made in coconut shells.