You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trigger Words - Learning to Control my Emotional Reactions

Interesting, I don't know if I have any trigger words, either I have none at all or have too many that i don't notice. ..

Though I've noticed recently sometimes I get a bit teary eyes when I see some sad news about covid but it only last for two seconds and it's not coz I'm feeling sad about the subject. So I don't know if things are building up inside me, but then I feel perfectly OK in general. A while ago I was frustrated of being stuck in UK(which is home ) and not being able to return to Taiwan where I've been living for four years. Then I reasoned with myself, even if I could leave now I wouldn't coz myself I'm going to wait and get vaccinated, so I'm happy where i am now.

Sorry for ranting....

Ps sorry to hear about your miscarriage, must have been so worrying for you during the rest of the pregnancy. And hope it doesn't effect the little one when he grows up.

Sort:  

It could be that you just haven't noticed them. When I found myself getting frustrated and irritated all too often, that's when I started paying more attention to see what was causing those feelings.

So yes it could very well be that these emotions have been slowly building up and certain things you see and hear causes you to react in such ways.

No apologies, I love listening and learning about others ;)

Thank you. It was the toughest thing I have ever had to go through. We weren’t for sure if my son would make it because the doctors couldn’t tell me for sure why we lost his twin. All I knew was I had to do everything I could to make sure he was a healthy baby to be strong enough for survival.

I had to try my best not to worry and stress because I knew it would have a negative impact on him. Can you imagine being joyous one moment for the son living then extremely sad in the next moment as I mourned the child we lost? I was an emotional wreck.

The hardest thing was knowing the baby that died just stayed put in my womb until eventually he/she withered away. When my son was born they showed me my placenta and we saw evidence that our deceased twin was once there. It was the hardest thing to deal with. 😞

I hope my son will be okay once we tell him about his twin (when he’s old enough to understand). Not sure how it will effect him. ☹️

Thank you so much for your kind words ~ 💛