An Escape to Nelson Lake

Life can be so stressful sometimes, taking a break to relax is essential for our mind to be refreshed and recharged. For me, I've found that visiting a lake is an excellent way to get away from this busy world and take in some time with myself. I love the serenity that the water provides, the feeling of just being there without any pressure or anticipation of something happening.

c77077e8_053f_4f4c_9c60_8a219c371a8b.jpeg

Nelson lake is one of the lakes that I have had the chance to visit before, and it was a great place for an escape in nature. This is a beautiful lake with crystal clear waters, located in the Nelson Lakes National Park in New Zealand. The eye-catching panoramic views of the landscape are absolutely breathtaking, and the forest surround the lake is perfect for any one who love nature.

97bfb4f5_c742_4082_b45e_cf8251872915.jpeg

288e1e90_4d02_45ea_a20f_cb37ad795f9b.jpeg

58370215_4bd5_4e2c_82bf_01749a844805.jpegEels are easily found in Nelson Lake and can be seen through the clear water

487e4c74_0a87_4e67_a17f_e132c5cae874.jpeg

bdf1068a_f1b3_4a21_858e_c0b345955c4f.jpeg

Nelson Lake has everything that I am looking for. I love the view to the lake with mountains, the sky reflection on pristine water, a short walk in forest and a deep breath of fresh air. I feel so emerged in nature here that it doesn't seem like an escape from reality, but just to me it's where I belong.

ecd81f16_e2bc_4f42_883a_56b2b32ccd6f.jpeg

c0cb648e_3b8d_41b3_83c3_4dd7d844af8f.jpeg

93cd358d_2f6c_4dce_b5bb_ccda9d99b504.jpeg

It's always nice to get away from my phone and enjoy nature for a little while by visiting a lake. It is one of the best ways to spend my time on days where I need some downtime. When I visit a lake, I like to take in the sights, smell the smells, and listen to the sounds that surround me. Plus, when it's time to go back to work - I am refreshed and ready for anything!

58f59e08_721d_4a7b_80c6_5fe9fc5b21b3.jpeg

35806e1f_1cdb_4705_acca_3d05940e6a75.jpeg

e7883b83_c7be_4a75_a5f9_384c419066c1.jpeg

Thank you so much for reading my post!

Sort:  

Hello Lyn. Relieving stress in front of a lake is one if not, the best way to recharge, unwind, and be at peace. An Internet signal may not be available there but, you get to enjoy the best connection in the world, with Mother Nature. That place simply has breathtaking and stunning sceneries! I'd do anything to be there.

Hi @storiesoferne, thank you so much for your nice word 😊


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @lynnnguyen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 15

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @lynnnguyen.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Looks so beautiful and peaceful out there love to be there 😊

I am sorry @kohsamui99 for my late reply. Getting so busy this time. I need to take a vacation asap and to get more photos for my next posts as well 😊

Not a problem @lynnnguyen i am having the same problems with my replies i can't seem to keep up with it 🤣 Hope you pick a nice place to have a vacation will be looking forward to the post.

Another beautiful part of NZ it really does look relaxing and peaceful :)

Thank you @tinman88. Whenever I feel stressed, looking at those photos of NZ nature does help me to relieve a lot 😊

Haha, I can see why the beauty of nature always relaxes us in the mind :)