Come And Look At The Wildflowers Picked During My Long Walk - The Final Arrangement Made Me Feel Refreshed and Rejuvinated!

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

IMG_20200823_181024.jpg

Challenging myself to take a long walk although still having chest pains from my garden mishap (again) is kind of a challenge in itself.But I will tell that episode in another time. The point here is dragging myself to explore the surroundings in our new home. I knew the road is long of about two Kilometers, but it really did not bother me, I have to move my ass and take actions.

20200823_165727.jpg

As an aging person (LOL!), a retiree as such, I need to stretch my body and try my best of doing it for the sake of health. I used to be a volleyball player in my High School and college days but I became lazy, did little exercises since becoming a corporate slave for decades. As time went by, joints were aching especially during wintertime.

So yesterday, I thought of walking.... The area left and right of the winding road were so lovely to see. The fields are so green and the one field near our area is planted with various crops like potatoes and parsley, The field vis-a-vis the parsley field had wheat and already harvested last month.

20200823_171431.jpg
The road leading to the Park

One thing I love about Vienna is that the city is so clean and green. One would always see the streets with trees. And even here at the National Park, it is full of greens. So I had been in the area called Vorwerkstrasse yesterday which is part of the Lobau. As I have said in my previous post, I am trying to discover so many things nature here. It is only a small part of the Park and many locals use the bike trail thru wooden bridges to go from one area to the other part of the Donau Auen National Park.

IMG_20200823_174739.jpg

This image above shows where I got some of the wildflowers . I picked them along the way as I see them. The insects are also abundance and the wilder the fields the more honey bees roam around from one flower to the other. One thing the city admins did thru the help of environmental volunteers was to build insect-houses where insects of any kind could house themselves during the cold wintertime.

IMG_20200823_175744.jpg

My heart was pounding when I saw the abundance of the wildflowers in the area. I haven´t done many wildflower arrangements since we started packing things around the old house. So on my way back, I picked these wildflowers until my hand was full of them.

IMG_20200823_175607.jpg

IMG_20200823_175600.jpg

IMG_20200823_180931.jpg

IMG_20200823_181004.jpg

Tadaaah!!! ...... below is the final arrangement !!!

IMG_20200823_192927.jpg

The most beautiful thing about arranging the flowers here was that, the feeling of stress is gone, holding each of the stems made me feel that it will be placed on the right spot of the vase. The various colors made me happy and forget about the chest pain for a while. I am sure to make walks again as the weather allows.

IMG_20200823_193128.jpg

I am just glad that I dragged myself to walk yesterday and created a beautiful piece that made me feel refreshed. I hope you enjoy this arrangement too!

IMG_20200823_192944.jpg

All images were taken and original content written by @mers.

Gremayo.gif
GIF by @gremayo

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

What a lovely floral arrangement! Even better that you enjoyed the beautiful walk to procure each one by hand. Sorry about your mishap. Hope your chest pain is relieved soon! Activity really is so important at any age, but especially as we continue to "mature" in life. Wishing you many more restorative walks ahead!

Hello! Happy to hear from you...thank you for the lovely comments and for the well wishes! Indeed, someone who is in an "advance" age should really be careful because the danger simply lurks at any time. I know I will be enjoying the walks again in this beautiful area. Have a lovely Tuesday evening and stay safe!

A little LOTUS love for you!

We'd also love to give you a heads up about our latest challenge, where you have a chance to win some HIVE for joining in promoting our great HIVE platform on TWITTER!

Your efforts MATTER - every tweet counts! It's super easy to do - details here!

Thank you for the love.. Sorry I have been so busywith the moving but willtry my best on the challenge...