You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking Ownership of My Own Nutritional Needs.

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

That layout does look amazing, doesn't it! I'm sure @barge was teasing us all with those photos. I wish I could have attended that buffet.

Rice seems to be one of the few grains that doesn't cause issues for most people. I gather it was cultivated long before wheat. It's a shame were didn't stick with it, but I guess it's hard to grow in most of the world.

Sort:  

Oops, rather late to get in on this 😃 ......here's a vid from the 'open day' that featured the feast and those who attended:

 3 years ago  

Was this the place in Portugal where you stayed and helped out?

Exacto! It was the first place I stayed at and I'd only just arrived in Portugal a week before the vid was shot. Amazing land - fertile, South-facing...I stayed for 5 weeks then moved on. I loved being on that land and for a while experienced a lot of happiness and joy.