You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking Ownership of My Own Nutritional Needs.

The journey towards finding what is right for your body is indeed quite personal and there isn't really any one size fits all solution. I believe in intuitive eating and trusting your body to tell you what's good for it. Personally, I've been blessed with a good metabolism and haven't changed height or weight since I was about 15 years old. I also agree that your landscape really does influence you. There is a certain type of nightshade berry that every report online will tell you is poisonous, but the locals have found a way to consume it, sun drying it and curing it in yoghurt for weeks before it's consumed. I've grown up eating rice as a staple as that's what was commonly used in the diets of people from my hometown. Even now, if I don't eat rice for long periods of time, I feel a certain something lacking. Also, that cover image looks absolutely delicious and I would love to devour everything in it!

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

That layout does look amazing, doesn't it! I'm sure @barge was teasing us all with those photos. I wish I could have attended that buffet.

Rice seems to be one of the few grains that doesn't cause issues for most people. I gather it was cultivated long before wheat. It's a shame were didn't stick with it, but I guess it's hard to grow in most of the world.

Oops, rather late to get in on this 😃 ......here's a vid from the 'open day' that featured the feast and those who attended:

 3 years ago  

Was this the place in Portugal where you stayed and helped out?

Exacto! It was the first place I stayed at and I'd only just arrived in Portugal a week before the vid was shot. Amazing land - fertile, South-facing...I stayed for 5 weeks then moved on. I loved being on that land and for a while experienced a lot of happiness and joy.