Nurturing our Silence, finding our Focus and Inner Light, fostering Forgiveness for better health and more!

in Natural Medicine4 years ago
Authored by @@drrune

image.png

This is my first time curating content for #Naturalmedicine and I'm paradoxically both thrilled and relaxed with the experience. I feel much more at ease reading all of these wonderful posts and commenting on them than actually voting or making a selection, so I erred on the side of caution, might've been a bit too conservative. If anyone in the community feel that I should be bolder with the voting power, please let me know, hahaha.

The posts below are all about finding our silence, our gratitude and inner light, especially during these trying times. After the Solstice and the Solar Eclipse, which I'm sure everyone felt as deeply cleansing, restorative gateways, we're now striding into a new phase of this global Awakening. I call it that, because there's no doubt in my mind and heart that that's what we're going through right now: a great worldwide ceremony of consciousness, preparing us for even bigger changes.

These authors agree with me!


BWdivider.png

image.png

In his post "The Way of the Tao", @woelfchen shares with us a thoughtful insight about this profound Eastern philosophy.

A great takeaway:

Meditation becomes a normal state, imagine: the Taoist does not need silence, sitting, closed eyes or anything else to meditate - he is in pure action, for example a samourai in a fight, and meditates at the same time.
The silence is within him... despite the fight - inside he does not act, but outside he does - the tightrope act between acting and not-acting.

As a warrior in training at the moment, I found his contribution invaluable and I'm sure others will too!


With a beautiful story of Buddha and his disciple Ananda, @karmadorje gives us a nice, short and easy way to find our focus and cleanse our minds of all noise just by concentrating on our breathing for five minutes.


In "Are you able to forgive?", @benavides54 shares with us some important messages about how the diseases of our body start with emotional issues, and how we can let go and forgive to ease our burdens and live a better, healthier life.


Life is sometimes confusing and we get dragged into loops and routines, forgetting things we used to enjoy, activities that used to bring happiness to our lives. In "You don't know what you've got till it's gone", @minismallholding details her experience with movement, and how important it's been for her to remain physically active.


And talking about movement, @garybilbao offers a powerful statement in its favor, opening up about his struggle with clinical depression and how physical exercise has expanded his vision and pulled him out of the dark!


In a sensible and simple way, brimming with deeply humane energy and frankness, @marlenyaragua explains what it means for her to be alive, to be connected with the Universe. I personally love the separators she used for each of the paragraphs, which also serve very well to drive home the uplifting feeling of each short statement.


Our dear @porters talks about Kindness and listening, in a beautiful post which includes some quick tips on the benefits of better listening skills, recognizing when we're not listening appropriately, and also how we can improve in it.


My dad would've turned 74 last Sunday and he was my great teacher in Joy. He used to laugh all the time and it was really hard to bring his moods down. In his honor, I was going to post something about the huge benefits of laughter and smiling to improve our connection with our inner selves and also our health at every level, but it's good that I didn't, because @julianhorack had already posted a wonderfully thorough article about it. Seriously, give it a read!


I don't think there's anyone in this world who can sincerely say they haven't had a hard time during these past few months. In this post honoring Phra Mae Thoranii, the Thai Goddess of Earth, @artemislives reminds us that, even though the clouds may gather and even though the darkness is great, we can all embrace our compassion and remain hopeful for the possibilities of tomorrow.

The end of this post was particularly touching for me.

It is ultimately our compassion for humanity which causes the lush new growth which will feed us all. You hear and feel it best in the grateful silence when the evening rains ease to a few heavy drops, the frogs start singing again and the world is washed clean.


We also have two lovely and mutually complementing posts about the Solstice.

@trucklife-family had a beautiful opportunity to spend this time with friends and reflect about the Cycle of Life, about the gratitude for abundance and the love for all growing things.

@riverflows had to endure lockdown in a dark hotel room, wishing she could be with her tribe, so she sang praises to her inner Sun instead.


To finish up with a golden note, @d-pend once again posted a wonderful short poem along with his precious photography and graphic work. I'm sure you'll love it.

image.png

BWdivider.png

Earn Instantly For Writing Good Natural Health Content

If you would like to earn LOTUS and HIVE rewards for sharing your natural health content on www.naturalmedicine.io, you can sign up for a free FREE account by emailing [email protected]. Read more about us on our Welcome Page. We support writers sharing about herbalism, TCM, yoga, meditation, vegan and other healthy diets, as well as earth centred practices such as foraging, permaculture and biodynamics.

Please consider delegating to help keep this collective going. For any questions, come ask in our friendly Discord here !

newhearttranssmall.fw.png

Sort:  

Thank you very much for including me in this report. It is a great honour that my publication has inspired so much. I'll be reviewing the rest that you mentioned. And of course, you can be bolder with your voting power. Ha ha ha.


carpe diem | Live Intensely

Hahahahaha, I'll certainly be bolder with the VP, then! Thank you for opening up with that sensitive issue.

Thank you for featuring me! :) cool post!

And thank you for that beautiful insight on Tao. It came right when I needed it, as things tend to do when we go with the flow!

 4 years ago  

Wow! You did an excellent and thorough curation!
So much variety here and well presented - I appreciate having them all pulled together in a curation post for easy referencing too - lots of good reading there!
Thank-you for the mention on my kindness and being a good listener post!

Yaaaaay! Love it, thank you so much. I wasn't sure about curation, but I really enjoyed the experience!!

Grateful for the mention ... I feel honored to be part of this post that is full of a good vibe... I can tell you are looking at the posts... not just reading them... We see with our eyes and we look with our soul... I make the comment because my separators have a lot of relation with the subject that I will share with my readers ...

Thank you for your contribution! I was moved by your post, it was sincere and wholesome!

Congratulations @naturalmedicine! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 comments. Your next target is to reach 4500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

@naturalmedicine, Yes, when we forgive others in a way we are releasing ourselves from Troubling Burden. Stay blessed team.

That's indeed so. And we don't notice that there was even a burden sometimes, until we've let it go! Thank you for your comment!

Welcome and these words are true.

Thank you so much for your kind response and stay blessed always.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I appreciate very much that you have mentioned me, it is very pleasant for me. I really feel blessed to have found you. I highly appreciate your support.

Thank you for your beautiful post!

Wow! What an amazing curation. I read some of the posts, will check out more soon ( slowly regaining my energy ). I have to say that I loved the actuality - without it being heavy - as well as the personal touch that you managed to lay upon this write up.

This was beautiful.

You're an example for all of us :<)