The Benefits Of Pandan Leaves(ใบเตย)

in Natural Medicine4 years ago (edited)

ใบเตย1.JPG

Pandan leaf is a commonly known herb in Thailand, with a lot of benefits. It is especially used as an important ingredient in Thai desserts. My mom is growing Pandan leaves at home because she usually makes tea with them.

Pandan Leaves' Nutrition

ใบเตย3.jpg

Pharmacological research shows that Pandan leaves have many medicinal properties such as reducing blood sugar, reducing blood pressure, and helping nurture the heart system. In Addition, they are rich in Vitamins B1, B2, B3, C, and E, Magnesium, and Zinc.

Pandan Leaves' Benefits

Making Food Or Drinks

0003ZK426C31489F550229l.jpg
source

I've cooked Thai Pandan custard by using the color of pandan leaves (green) and the essence. My mom always drinks tea with dry pandan leaves. She said she relaxes when she smells the fragrance.

ใบเตย2.JPG

In summer I like to make Pandan leaf juice. It helps to quench thirst. It's easy to make. Just boil Pandan leaves until the water turns green and then turn off the heat. Add sugar and salt to taste. Serve with ice. Refreshing!

Deodorizer

1381468044.jpg
source

Thai ancients used Pandan leaves to deodorize the toilet, closets, and in cars.

How To Keep Pandan Leaves Longer?

  1. Cut Pandan leaves into small pieces and let them dry in sunlight about 2-3 days. Keep in a container. They keep for about a year and are good for making tea.
  2. You can keep them in the freezer for longer than a year but their efficacy will decrease as the color is not intense like fresh ones.

ใบเตย4.jpg

Thank you for stopping by my post. If you enjoyed reading my post, please upvote & follow me for more posts and photos about life in Japan 🇯🇵 and Thailand 🇹🇭

99109334_805687196627826_1196080097661026304_n.jpg

Sort:  

i love the smell of pandan. I tried the chicken wrapped in pandan

I like this one too and I will do this menu, I will show you next time.

ทำขนมหวานและเครื่องดื่ม ได้มากมาย และมีคุณประโยชน์มากด้วย

ใช่เลยคะ

I like the pictures! :)

Pharmacological research shows that Pandan leaves have many medicinal properties such as reducing blood sugar, reducing blood pressure, and helping nurture the heart system.

Some sources would be nice here ...

I'm glad to hear like that and thank you for comment. They will be good for skin care too.😊

Interesting information and nice photos! Thanks so much for sharing. ;)

You’re welcome 😊

^_^

👍👍👍

:)))

รับทราบคะ :)