You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Entry: Natural Medicine's Wild Edible Contest

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

My dear @notconvinced, thank you for dropping by.In the Philippines, this is our basic food since childhood. When we were wounded it cured using the fresh extract of the leaves. We never bought any medicine. When my grandmother had a rheumatic arthritis, she bonded her knees with heated moringa overnight and the next day, the pain went away.Now, there is one Saudi who chewed up fresh moringa and he became stronger. That is the living testimony of my employer's friend. Husband of my employer's sister, is taking 1 teaspoonful of grounded moringa everyday and he said it lower his sugar. I don't know it it is true or not. It's almost two years that I gave them grounded moringa leaves from.my garden in Saudi Arabia. I'm a maid from Philippines.Thank you again.