You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking Ownership of My Own Nutritional Needs.

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

I have never thought about how much I eat... I mean, I do care WHAT, but I didn't count my calories, etc... Until a few days ago when I broke my record weight... lol... It's not that I'm obese or something, but I don't like how this all develops... I began to go to the gym last year and gained 4 kg... Yes, I know that some of those are muscles, but still, I see my tummy... :)
The time has come to eat more healthily...

Thanks for an awesome post!


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project and it will be highlighted in the next post!

Comment Footer.jpg


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Generally, I think as long as what you're eating is good, then how much you're eating shouldn't be an issue. However, as we get older the things that might not be as good for us as we thought aren't as easily dealt with and that's when we need to take a closer look at what we're earning and how much of it and even whether or lifestyles have changed.

I really love this. I don't necessarily follow any traditional nutrition advise, but I try my best to trust my body. If I am craving something, which doesn't happen often, I assume it is because my body needs something that is in that food. So I often pay attention to what nutrients, or fats or sugars are present in the foods I'm craving. I'm glad to hear someone else who thinks nutrition should be a little more individualized.