You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eggplant Caponata

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Yum! This will be a good one to keep in mind as the eggplant starts popping up all over in the summertime. Hoping to get some from our garden this year after not growing any last year. You've reminded me I haven't made polenta in a while either....

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Wow I wish I could go the the garden to get my supplies. That will always be the dream. Polenta is something I like once every so often but It's so easy and versatile.

 3 years ago  

We're definitely not to the point where we are anywhere near self-sufficient with growing produce, but boy is it fun to have at least a few good items when we can! Though I should probably be careful what I wish for, eggplant can be so prolific there have been a few summers I couldn't wait to give away some of our haul for being sick of eating so much, haha! A good problem to have, though!