You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life in the Time of the Comma

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Very interesting analogy! I find it very strange how the world sits in a comma (the great pause), My life has mostly carried on how it was for I lived a rather isolated life back in the forest.

You sure got hit with a double wammy just turning 40 with that pause then covid!

I'm getting ready to enter a new stage in my live with my turning 65 and retiring. I think this is a very good time for that as I am happy to be leaving the work force so more of my life is lived peacefully in the forest.

Beautiful post - thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Oh @porters, this is so true. Mystery and the mystical have been working hard in my life these days. There is something about midlife that attracts change. Period.

Congratulations on nearing retirement! What wonderful congruency with what is happening around you. I imagine myself living peacefully in the forest someday. Thank you for sharing a glimpse into your life 🌱