You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Tried Saving 3 Baby Birds, But Only 1 Survived (Mean People Suck)

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

You did great, Matt!
Wonderful - the rescue mission and also the writing.
Even if two birds died ... without your help all three would have been dead.

Here in The Netherlands, we have animal ambulances. We can reach them 24/7. This is perfect and would have helped you too I think.

My girlfriend once saved a bird's life. Only because they were available this was possible. She also wrote about it in October 2018: An injured little bird in the big ambulance bus where you can see the ambulance bus.
A little bit oversized for a small bird but who cares as long the little buddies survive.

Thanks for sharing and

HIVE ON!!!

Sort:  

I just realized that my city has animal ambulances as well, but they may be privately run vs non-profit, and charge hourly rates, etc..