You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Difference Between Pain and Suffering

in Natural Medicine4 years ago (edited)

Hi riverflows

suffering that knows it's mind made suffering and getting pissed off at the mind for making the suffering in loops on loops

I didn't want to mention that level, and let the demon out of the bag so to speak. I've spent years of my life in the past in that level of cyclic thinking/suffering. That is the mating hoot of the anxious/depressed mind... looking to constantly replicate its own suffering in an insane belief that its all that is real. When the exact opposite is the case. It is a terrible way to live, one of my friends is still at that level of depression and has been for over 10 years.

While I was writing this blog I was kinda swimming in and out of that ananda to try and reflect how it actually felt. Maybe someone will read the descriptions of the no thing-ness in the park and it act like a pointer for them.

I was tripped, or pointed, powerfully this morning by listening to Adyashanti talking about this stuff, just after I got out of the shower. That's when I entered that action state and just drank water, got on bike off I went to the allotment. Pure doing. When I was at the allotment watering the tomatoes was when it evolved into a connection or oneness with my environment. It was a beautiful morning!

Also, this Wim Hof cyclic breathing is as he puts it 'good stuff' 🤣

but since we've been in UK we've suffered a lot from stomach issues. Jamie has them anyway - but BOTH of us have had weird cramps and pains that have really floored us.

the UK is the worst for getting hold of decent un-processed foods etc. It is literally impossible for me to eat organic on my income and if you're living in the city supermarkets are your only option. It's my biggest gripe about the UK in relation to my condition, it is literally set up to get you to slip into unhealthy eating habits.

Anyway, hoping for easement of your odd symptoms and that it improves long term for Jamie 🌿

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Yeah, I've never been happy with food living in England. Back in the early 2000's I lived here for 5 years and constantly complained about the food. And then I told Jamie about how great the food was in Oz - he didn't believe me until he got there.

And now he misses 'the food at home'.

But dang you guys eat fuckloads of potatoes. I even have some potato themed writing planned.