Decluttering my Mind 🧠☘️🌼

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

I'm occupied by so many these days, it's making me feel guilty!

I know it's not a good thing but for work purposes, I stuck with my phone more than before. And my son is hating it.

I was telling myself, it's only a few days and it will be done. But no, it's been more than one month and now I feel suffocated.

You know the situation very well I guess when you step on some new project but other responsibilities try to hold you down. And you continuously struggle to make a balance.

But as it is my personal life and my son is getting affected by it so yesterday, in the very fine morning 'I sat with myself'!

IMG_20210613_081607~2.jpg

From now on, there is no going back. But I certainly can try to manage everything better so I can give more quality time to my life, to the people around me.

What I did to declutter?

  • I'm decluttering my physical environment. As I was not getting enough time so my home because a little messy. I'm putting a few things away, organizing my son's room, creating some white spaces...

But most importantly I'm not rushing to get it done. I know what amount of stress it will bring then.

  • Trying to get some 'me time. I compromised with my sleep, with self-care (combing my hair every other day not daily!), I was eating junk...This list is long. And among all this, I lost myself.

Now I set at least 15 minutes for only myself during the early morning.

  • Limiting unnecessary work.

Ahh, my phone was in my hand all day long and I was checking notification every single time it beeps. I usually don't do that so didn't notice how adverse effects it was creating.

IMG_20210613_081547~2.jpg

Now I'm trying to limit 'what to focus on; not necessarily everything I need to get done. And how to be more productive. Also, I noticed that I need to minimize multitasking, it's counterproductive sometimes.

There was a time when I used to keep journals, write down my feelings and emotions. I miss doing that. Thinking to start that again.

What I found that living an organized and routine life certainly helps us to declutter better. Also, evaluating ourselves every once in a while gives us the chance to improve and cut off what is unnecessary.

It's helping me, I hope it will help you too.

The photo is from my balcony garden, I was enjoying my morning coffee seeing my plants surrounded by the concrete jungle.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 3 years ago  

Isn't it funny how much effort it takes to live a simple life, sometimes?


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via our Hive Community or Discord - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

It is, it truly takes a lot to live simple.
Thanks for your support 😊😊