You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Change your Frequency. Change your Timeline.

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Oh that's so cool, I didn't know you were hosting a program about this kind of stuff! Is that 6 am Monday Aussie time? or Sunday?

I loved this post soooo much. I wish my husband was more receptive to these kinds of explanations but I think he just sees it as mumbo jumbo hippie talk, and it's not at all. That first spiral picture pretty much sums up our road trip this week, in particular one day where we had a breakdown (car, not us - although he nearly did).

Me: Oh, we have 25 Litres of water and there's trees for shade. It's a logging route and someone will be along eventually even if it takes a few days. What fun - and an opportunity to slow down! Besides, I reckon the RACV truck would make it down here anyway, even if we waited all day.
Him: For flying fucks sake, why do I always end up doing mechanics? And people are going to think I'm an idiot driving in the ass end of nowhere and breaking down in a Series landrover, and we're never going to get out of here.

We got on the road again by lunchtime, and I was excited about the whole arvo ahead of me - swimming in a swimming hole, reading, drinking a gin by the river. He, however, was grumpy as fuck.

Same reality. Different reactions.

On the whole, I'm happier - he's in mid life crisis.

This stuff is important - we all need to DO THE WORK or our lives will be the misery we create.

I love the practical excercises in this too and the links to the videos - need to find the time to watch them but too busy watching Netflix bahahahahah - not really. Just, you know, yoga and gardening and surfing and making medicine.

Can you send me the MSP deets and link via Discord when you get a moment? I'll share it with the NM posse.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

That would be Monday AM your time. You just need to go to msp waves broadcast in the PAL server to listen and you can join the chat in mspwaves-audience. This link to the server seems to work if anyone needs it: https://discord.com/invite/SYz4Ucm

I think I'm gonna talk about the Divine Feminine next Sunday. I had a MAJOR activation last night. Whoa!

Haha, your story reminds of backpacking around South America. You'd plan your trip based on internet research and talking to other backpackers. Then turn up the bus station and the bus will have left an hour ago, or it goes tomorrow, or it just doesn't exist. You could either get mad and yell at people who don't speak English and stare at you blankly, or see it as the universe saying "that's not the right choice for you in this now moment. Pick something else".

Definitely watch the videos if you get the chance. I found them incredibly helpful.