You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movement As Medicine, Movement As First Aid

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Ouchammmmmaaammmaaaa!!! Look, there's no need to go to such DRASTIC measures to enter the Natural Medicine challenge!!!!!!! Haha - oh darling, you must have had quite the shock!!!! Poor you. That looks nasty. I wish I had one of those red light things - I remember having one on my fanny after giving birth haha (excuse the image). Grateful I don't have stairs as I would have UNDOUBTEDLY fallen down them!!!! Looks like yoga might be out for a few days - but I bet your inner healer biatch will get you feeling okay in no time. xxx Honestly I can FEEL that pain!!! xxx

Sort:  

LOL funny thing was Ploi had helped me record a video movement sequence the day before for the challenge, and it came out looking like crap. An so I had resolved Plan B for the challenge, which was changing up my yoga class to a new style-teacher - about how habits and yoga comfort & classes we ENJOY are not always in our best healing interests. Only I overslept and missed the class. And CREATED THIS little experience-offering. Sweet Jesus Mary and Joseph I am sore today. Developed a fever overnight and am learning SO MUCH about inflammation as I read to try and understand that.

Managing 10 mins on yoga mat as long as it doesn't involve sitting or laying on my back. LOL. And needing to get up every 20 mins (good thing, right!?) cos it freakin' HURTS to sit. LOL. Thinking of getting #actifit happening on my phone so I can record this epic step bonanza, LOL.

There were some good responses to the challenge. Nice.

!ENGAGE 25

 4 years ago  

Ha, funny the way things work out!!! That's a heavy injury though. It must have rattled you.

I still want to read the other yoga post too. I could write and read about it forever as you know. That topic is a particularly interesting one. Contemplating myself now!!

Next time I have an injury ill ask you about the inflammation.. I certainly won't reach straight for RICE!!! I've always pushed through, moved when Jamie tells me I need to sit still... so maybe I intuitively knew that.