You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Journal Challenge Early June

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Oh, lol! I actually haven't been posting that much lately because I've been busy, but I didn't want to miss the garden challenge!

Sort:  

The sun is finally here, after a terrible spring, and slowly but surely, the veggies are starting to grow.
First strawberries have been consumed, and I actually had (and still have) an awesome harvest of peas - it's the first year that growing peas actually worked.

First tomatoes have been formed, on a freaking pomato plant. Hahaha... I'll be keeping a close eye on the plant, though, since tomatoes and potatoes are considered to be bad companion plants. But I saw one in the store and I couldn't resist buying one.... experiments are my weakness 🤣

Maybe, if I feel well enough today, I might go out an take some pics. Who knows I can find the energy to even make a short post before this month's challenge has come to an end.

Pomato: I learned something today. I hope you feel better soon!

Thanks, but it's gonna take a while.

It's kinda strange, 'cos tomatoes and potatoes belong to the same family and are vulnerable for the same diseases, so I'm a bit scared for what may happen. If the plants gets sick, I hope I'll notice it in time to save my other tomato plants.

It's also kinda funny, though. Like, you see the tomato plant, it's still relatively small, but you can already see 2 or 3 potato stems above the ground.

I'm really curious to see how this will turn out.