Benefits of green juices for health.

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Regards.

The use of the natural medicine increases every day. In this case we will talk about green juices, which have become very famous due to their great health benefits. The vegetables and fruits used to prepare these drinks contain antioxidants and detoxifiers that help the body function properly.

Although these drinks have great benefits, they should be taken in moderation. It is necessary to consult a doctor because many of us suffer from diseases that we do not know and some of these fruits or vegetables can cause us harm. The doctor will recommend the fruits and vegetables that you can consume and will indicate the necessary doses.

1.jpg

Health benefits.

  • They provide a wide variety of nutrients such as: iron, magnesium, zinc, calcium, vitamin A, B, C, E, K, among others.
  • Increases the levels of energy.
  • They are rich in antioxidants.
  • They have diuretic and purifying effects.
  • Improves digestion.
  • Regulates sugar levels.
  • Strengthens the immune system.
  • They help keep us hydrated.
  • Nourish the skin.
  • Decreases cravings for sweet, salty, and fatty foods.
  • They help you lose weight.

There are a wide variety of green juices, but the one that most caught my attention was the cucumber and lemon juice, because it is easy to prepare, requires few ingredients and are very easy to get; So I consulted with my doctor and he recommended it.

2.jpg

Preparing this drink is totally easy, we only blend half a cucumber and the juice of half a lemon. The first glass I had was not very pleasant as I added too much lemon. Little by little I adapted and today I take it without any problem.

3.jpg

It should be noted that it is necessary to maintain a low-fat diet and a daily exercise routine, this will help us much more.

I hope this information is of great benefit to all of you, see you later.

Sort:  

I've always liked green games, I have an aunt who usually prepares cucumber-based games, but I haven't tried it with lemon. Thanks for sharing.

Te invito a que lo pruebes.

 4 years ago  

Yum. Can't wait til my cucumbers grow - we live in Australia so they're just coming up now!

Good, greetings from Venezuela.