You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🥥 Num Popeay 🥟 Sweet Mung Bean & Sticky Rice Cakes 🌾 An Ital Khmer Recipe

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

I like everything about this post. The interesting use that you give to mung beans, which in Venezuela are known as Chinese beans, it is not usual for us to see them as part of a dessert, since they are always eaten cooked in soup or as sprouts. On the other hand, the explanation you give of the elaboration is great, and I really liked the instrument you use to scrape the pulp of the coconut, I am going to tell my husband to make me one just like it, since I usually break the shell of the coconut in several pieces to be able to extract the pulp. In addition, it is a very nutritious dish, due to all the ingredients you use. I really liked the sharpness of the photos and that you served it on banana leaves. Post well deserve to spread and support it. Thank you for giving us a bit of your culture, that is really enriching. A big greeting and hug from Venezuela. Good work!

Todo me gusta de este post. El interesante uso que le das a los frijoles mungo, los cuales en Venezuela son conocidos como frijoles chinos, no es usual para nosotros verlos como parte de un postre, pues siempre se comen cocidos en sopa o como germinados. Por otra parte la explicación que das de la elaboración está genial, y me gusto mucho el instrumento que utilizas para raspar la pulpa del coco, le voy a decir a mi esposo que me haga uno igual, ya que por lo general rompo la cáscara del coco en varios pedazos para poder extraer la pulpa. Además, es un plato muy nutritivo, por todos los ingredientes que utilizas. Me gusto mucho la nitidez de las fotos y que lo hayas servido en hojas de cambur. Post así merecen difundirlos y apoyarlo. Gracias por darnos un poco de tu cultura, eso es realmente enriquecedor. Un gran saludo y abrazo desde Venezuela. ¡Buen trabajo!

Sort:  

Oh many thanks for your kind words. Mung beans are very common to use in dessert in my country but we don’t use in normal Cambodian food. I knew it’s very normal in Indian food and other countries. I use an instrument scrape the coconut like my country but here not have it, so this one I made by myself because I need it for my dessert recipes. !ENGAGE 50

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.