My Garden Diary 3.Update | My First Vegetable Has Grown

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

engaged! Kopyası (5).png


Helloooo.

20 days ago I told you about the development stage of my garden. You can find it here. Today is day 21 and I got my first crop. Cucumbers were the fastest growing seedlings. At the end of 1 month, I am very happy that mother earth gave me her first gift. When people deal with nature, they become really peaceful.

It is an invaluable feeling to see the plant you work for grow every day and to receive your fruit or vegetable in return. I can buy these from the market, but the vegetables that I have obtained as a result of my own efforts are much tastier. Because I have work on them. I check my garden every 2 days. If weeds appear, I cut them. If the soil is too dry, I definitely water it. The weather is very hot, we usually water every 2 days in the evening.

This time, I will show you my little garden with gifs. Are you ready?


9c05f255-8da5-4d31-b3aa-474f2245dd34.gif252115f1-96de-4197-aed4-b282fd37e560.gif


When you enter the garden, you see tomato seedlings at the far end. Right in front of it are hot and sweet peppers. Green beans are planted in front of the peppers. We also planted strawberries in the fenced area. This year we planted fruit seedlings for the first time. Two tomato seedlings are winking at us at the bottom of the strawberries :)


68fbfbaf-077b-4495-892d-678e152bdb5e.gif()


We planted three types of tomatoes. We have diversified as pink, normal and cherry.


1.jpg

I love consuming tiny tomatoes for breakfast. We planted cherry tomatoes for the first time this year. I told the guy I bought it to get one of those that don't grow too big I hope they stay tiny. You see in the picture, my tomatoes have grown now. I think it will turn red in a few weeks from the heat of the sun. I can't wait to collect them.


2.jpg


I prefer to use regular tomatoes in meals. Here we call it a edible tomato. My third tomato is the pink tomato. I had never tasted a pink tomato before I moved here. I experienced it here for the first time and it tasted amazing. It is especially delicious in salads. I'm not sure which one is the pink tomato as they haven't colored yet. It starts to show itself after a few weeks. Then I have the opportunity to show you.


20210702_190139.jpg


By the way, the person we bought seedlings from last year was not in the market this year. We bought some of the tomatoes from another seller. As we grow, we are surprised at their height. Tomato seedlings used to grow up to my waist, but this year they reached almost my height. This is the first time we have had such a tall seedling. Here the locals call it the "tall tomato" seedling. I wonder how it will turn out as I grow up. I think such a large seedling will yield a lot of vegetables.


0a02b93d-9ae5-4066-a407-e70c45f87cac.gif


Next to the tomatoes, we planted cucumbers in the long field. Cucumbers grew very well here last year. According to local people, there is a water source under the ground at the bottom of the cucumbers. I guess that's why cucumbers grow so well. Because they love water. It needs to be watered abundantly.


4.jpg
20210626_182838.jpg


We also have hot and sweet pepper varieties. I'll show you them when they grow up. For now, the "bell pepper" has grown. Others are still in bloom. I have shared with you the stuffed stuffing recipe I made from this pepper here before. You can find it here


3.jpg


The beans in front of the peppers began to bloom. They are also growing slowly. I love to eat green beans in summer. It's light and delicious.



x.gif


Strawberry, the first fruit seedling of our garden, has started to grow. They will not bear fruit this year, they are in the stage of reproduction and elongation. Next year we will see the fruits of it together. Meanwhile, the strawberries are crawling and multiplying. So you don't need to root too much. Two root seedlings are enough. We bought three root strawberry seedlings. As you can see, it started to multiply.


cats.jpg
20210702_190025.jpg


We decided to plant eggplant this year where we planted zucchini last year. We don't consume too much, we just fry. So we planted two root eggplants. I've never seen a flower before. It has such a beautiful flower that I can't stop watching it. By the way, it will give eggplant from where you see it. He started to reveal himself.


830413f5-b56b-4ce0-a152-c29af99803f7.gif


There was a small plum tree where we made a garden. We were not willing to take him from there. He belonged there, and to take him from there would be to ruthlessly rip him from where he belongs. That's why we didn't touch it, and we took good care of it every time we went down to the garden. It got a little bigger this year. The plums began to brown on it. When they are well browned, we will make juice from it. Just like cherry juice, I will share it with you.


20210702_190009.jpg


At the last corner, tomato seedlings welcome us again. We planted tomato seedlings in this way in many places we found empty. It is clear from here that we consume a lot of tomatoes in the summer. :)

20210702_185934.jpg


Today I plucked four cucumbers from my garden. That's how I got my first crop. It would be impossible to pass without thanking the mother earth, who has been so generous to us. I thank him a thousand times for being so generous to us. I end here to share my garden with you. In another update, my vegetables will be even bigger. Thank you in advance for reading and your feedback.

Stay With Love,
Stellify

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

It is an invaluable feeling to see the plant you work for grow every day and to receive your fruit or vegetable in return. I can buy these from the market, but the vegetables that I have obtained as a result of my own efforts are much tastier.

**As it is, that's exactly what it feels like. It's a very beautiful and very satisfying feeling. Food is tastier when you are the one who harvests it, no matter if it is just a chili bell pepper, a tomato, whatever you have harvested is divine power and very valuable energy. I congratulate you on your first vegetables and hope your garden is bigger and more prosperous than it is today. Amen.

Blessings and thank you for sharing this beautiful post. :D

Sep.png

Natural Medicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our community - we'd love to welcome you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

You wished very well for me. As you said, I hope my garden will grow in time. Whoever wants to experience this feeling, I hope they get it too. Thank you for your kind comment. Lots of love 💝🙏

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you for supporting me 🥰

What lovely garden. Those grape tomatoes are going to be yummy once they ripen. We do the same thing in the summer, eat breakfast right out of the garden, we just started plucking some peas, nature's candy.

I look forward to their development. Thank you for stopping by🧚‍♀️

Cucumbers are so easy as a snack and I never knew there was such a thing as pink tomatoes. Looking forward to your post with the pink ones 😊 and cherry tomatoes are so easy for breakfast yes...

We bought the fruits one time and just threw the seeds in a bucket as an "experiment" (we didn't think they would sprout) and they surprised us with a lot of plants. Unfortunately we only got a few fruits from them. Don't know what we were doing wrong though.

I am amazed to see how healthy look all your plants! I'd love to grow eggplants but I aven't seen seed where I live. You really have a diverse garden I loved it!

I am amazed to see how healthy look all your plants! I'd love to grow eggplants but I aven't seen seed where I live. You really have a diverse garden I loved it!

I am amazed to see how healthy look all your plants! I'd love to grow eggplants but I aven't seen seed where I live. You really have a diverse garden I loved it!

Congratulations @stellify! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!