WIN SOME HIVE. What's The Most Optimistic Thing In Your Life Right Now. Prizes For The Best Comment Or Maybe That Should Be Comments...

It's time I followed the advice on the cabinet where I keep it, and:

BREAK GLASS IN CASE OF EMERGENCY

to roll out the banner that I created quite some time ago to celebrate a brand new week and make the most of the least popular day that was ever created... Yes, that can only mean one thing.

It's time to...

Screenshot_2020-06-08 MaKe mondays great again.png

I know we've been here before, it's usually not a popular notion, but what's the alternative, huh? We just let Monday, misery and life WIN? I think not!!!

If your face is turned downward you stand no chance of seeing that beautiful sunset above, or the majesty of the sky, the sun, the moon, the stars and the planets.

I call that too high a price to be morose, don't you?

It has seemed for quite some time, for obvious reasons, that there is little to cheer in the world right now. But once again I want to challenge that notion. Crucially though, I want you to help me do it. I chose a community that I don't post in very often for this post as I know there are some beautiful souls within it's ranks who always have the time to offer mental & emotional support to others and they strive to cultivate a spirit of abundance, inclusivity and sunshine within the community.

Exactly the sort of folks I am reaching out to with this post. If you are unfamiliar with the @naturalmedicine community, remedy that soon (no pun intended). You will be hugely glad you did!

Many of us around the world are still in full lockdown. A great many of us have not seen our loved ones in what feels like forever. Economies around the globe are beginning to look like dominos all set to topple one after another after another. Jobs are being lost at an unprecedented rate and every time we pick up a newspaper or switch on the TV or radio, there seems to be another bad news story being curated 'hot and fresh' just for us...

I was chatting with a Hiver friend in the comment section earlier about the colossal loss to the leisure, hospitality and tourism sectors that are being abso-bloody-lutely decimated. Most of them here in England and much of the UK have been fully closed for what seems an eternity, one can only wonder about the effect of losing the entire run up to Christmas, the time that sees many such businesses bring in much of the revenue that keeps them afloat throughout the rest of the year.

This is not a situation we can take lightly, of course it isn't, but sometimes, just sometimes we need to flick the switch inside our head that sets the joy seeking system in our brain to maximum warp. Sets the optimism attraction system to full polarisation, and the gratitude acknowledgement sensors to 1000X magnification.

It may sound like I am making a joke about the situation, making light of it, perhaps? Maybe I misunderstand the serious economic and personal ramifications of the times we find ourselves in right now?

Nope! Not for an instant.

In fact I wrote a post a few days ago, outlining some of the appalling events taking place right now and the clear and present danger to the economic stability of many of us, make that, almost ALL of us!

I massively lament the loss of connection that many of us are feeling as we are social distanced, masked up, separated from our loved ones, friends and acquaintances and for many cut off from the jobs that in many cases bring some escape and maintain sanity.

However I refuse, I mean sincerely, MASSIVELY refuse to conform. To be kicked about by life, to have it grab me by the throat and dominate me... No Sir, not this guy.

I hope that many of you feel the same. I will not be told how to feel and ordered to tow the line in wallowing in the misery on command.

I ain't gonna sit in the corner and rock back and forth, worried about what tomorrow will bring.

ARE YOU AFRAID OF THE DARK..jpg

So here is the question I want to put to you. I will be giving some Hive to my favourite response. Who knows, maybe there will be more than one prize, if there is some great optimism soaked answers/suggestions/responses. 😜

Here are some prompts for the kind of thing I am looking for:

Tell me about a reason you feel optimistic right now?
Tell me a reason you are filled with gratitude?
Make a suggestion for others who may be struggling with the ongoing situation in the world right now?
What makes you most happy?
How do you get through the darker times when they come along?

Your comment does not have to be an answer or response to one of these suggestions, just post a comment on this post that is POSITIVE, if it is something to inspire others, that's awesome, even better.

Let's make the aim of this post, loose as possible and crystal clear. I am not big on tight constraints and lotsa rules.

I simply wanna see a collection of comments on this post that lifts my spirit, if it lifts mine, it will surely do the same for others. Isn't that a beautiful intention to set a fire beneath right now?

I genuinely hope that you and yours are well and about to embark on your greatest ever spell of the journey we call life. May health, wealth, happiness and all of the very best life has to offer be abundant for you and may 2021 prove to be a breakout year for you in all that you would wish for yourselves. Most of all I hope you are surrounded at all turns by love, joy, friendship and happiness.

Thank YOU for taking the time to read my post and if you're one of those amazing people who like to hit the comments section... Then I doubly thank YOU!

Either way I want you to know that you are appreciated!

Keep taking the time to connect with each-other both here and in the so-called real world and try and look after each-other, because as you already know...

Together We're Just Better.png

image.png

I am a proud member of the recently formed #TeamUK I love the global community immensely, but it is nice to have a home-team banner to add to my posts. The banner was made by the inimitable RoastMaster General himself @c0ff33a If you are an active UK member and would like to be added to the teamUK community on Discord, just let me know 😎

Sort:  

Random Message Of Kindness

Don't be alarmed, it's just me. You're not even my first, I've been doing this for a little while now. I just saw your delegation to gvkanten and wanted you to know I'm glad we met. You've supported me and my content since that day you realized you're not the only one with odd directionally grown hairs on your Adam's apple. Thanks man, I don't forget that shit.

I see not many comments here but be that as it may I will indeed try to lift your
spirits by thanking you for your support to our charity work.
To make others happy is so easy and the result is own contentment
Thank you for putting your Hive where your mouth is and honoring your commitment.
You are indeed a man of your word and we are honored to know you.
Blessings, Stephen (Zac) and Marian.

Btw, My daughter is emigrating with her small family to the UK and they are leaving in 5 days time.

Oh really? I hope you will get to see her reasonably often, I am guessing you raised her to be incredibly resilient and independent.

As for the donation Zac, I am incredibly happy to be making it, truth is, it is I who should be thanking you! I got to send a few Hive, you and Marian do the work that makes ALL the difference in the world, trust me, it is I who is honored to know you 😎 I am sure I can work out a way to do this a little more often. Let me think on this, I am newly back to Hive and in a whirlwing haha. We will speak again soon my friend :)

By the way, I will speak to Boris and the Queen and make sure your Daughter and her family have a good time here. Take great care of you and yours from me and mine, I envy you the smiles you must create and get to see afterwards.

You are a good man and among the handful that really understand life my friend.
At Papillon we have never pleaded for funds, as we value our callings to help and empower those that cannot help themselves and we have survived so long because of other genuine souls like you that stepped forward to help us in our quest.
We don't have "donors" as I don't like the word, but we have partners that help us to create better tomorrows. You can also consider yourself a partner

Yes, my children are all doing well thank you and thankfully the one that is going there to your neck of the woods is a hard worker. She is the PA of 3 directors and they have finally decided that they want her at the head office in London.

I hope your whirlwind will soon subside my friend.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hi @stevenwood,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Congratulations @stevenwood! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 48000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 49000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Time to go on your Hive Tour