My favorite vegan salad, Easy to prepare // Recipe

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Hello dear friends of Hive! Today I want to participate Plant-Based Cooking Challenge Week #24 👩‍🍳 with a Vegan Salad, because I love cooking. This salad that I am going to present to you, is so easy to prepare, that I eat it almost every day as an accompaniment to many meals.

recipe1.png

separador corazon 1.png

The ingredients are:

Tomato.
Onion.
Cilantro.
Oil (I use soybean oil).
Vinegar.
Salt.

2dc863f6-62a9-4433-9608-b9f561d97299.jpg

separador corazon 1.png

  • After washing the vegetables very well, I sliced them in half moons and chopped the cilantro.

72bcf949-79e8-4bf6-b085-b887c5b51678.jpg

separador corazon 1.png

  • Then I put them in a salad bowl. Immediately prepare the dressing.

f3aff0bc-5395-4192-86a1-811c1b78c819.jpg

The dressing:

  • This consists of mixing oil, vinegar and salt. I made it very clear that I prepared three tablespoons of oil and one tablespoon of vinegar and a pinch of salt, because it was for one person, but that varies depending on the amount of vegetables used.

separador corazon 1.png

  • Finally I stirred everything and my vegan salad was ready.

053c25f2-6b48-4774-8c36-ebe72210a603.jpg

The smell and taste of these ingredients combined make this my favorite vegan salad. I usually prepare it to accompany rice as it provides the necessary moisture to make the rice much more delicious. My daughters love it to eat with Venezuelan arepas and crackers or bread as a snack.
I hope you like it and that you dare to prepare it since it is so easy.

Thanks for visiting my blog, leave a comment. See you next time.


separador corazon 1.png

The photos were taken with my ZTE Blade A3 2020 phone.
The translation was done with deepl.com.
Post of my authorship.

Diseño sin título.png

Sort:  

The combination of these items are always a treat. It can be eaten in so many ways. I should make some to keep and add to everything. Thanks for sharing.

You're right, this is my favorite salad. Thank you very much for your visit. Regards.

This is so easy to prepare and yet looks so tasty and nutritous. I have never had this before, but going through your post makes me want to have a taste of your vegan salad


Posted via proofofbrain.io

The truth is that this salad has always accompanied my family's table. I recommend it. Thank you very much.

I think I'll follow your steps and try to make one for myself. Thanks A lot for this post


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you for your visit.


You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Powered by LOTUS token, an alternative health social currency on HIVE. Delegations welcome! Find our community here.
DiscordIICuration Trail

Thank you for your support

 3 years ago  

When making something very simple like this, fresh ingredients are so important. This salad looks lovely. We don't make tomato salads much here in Suriname because the fresh tomatoes are of low quality here.

I live in the State of Táchira- Venezuela...one of the agricultural states of the country so we always get fresh vegetables. It's a pity you can't get fresh tomatoes.

Congratulations @tere.alv! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7

Gracias por el apoyo.👍🏼