You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When You Can't Find Acceptance - It's Time to Change or Leave the Situation

Wow, eye-opener post! Sorry that you are feeling so much discomfort in your life due to moving back to a place where you don't wish to be! These times are nothing but normal and we all have to make decisions about our life that we otherwise may have made totally different. It's great to read that you have a flat that you can sell though, so if that's done, you have options! And it also means that having an unstable income isn't immediately causing financial trouble (as far as I understand from reading your post) these are all great things and I think many others would be satisfied by having that alone.

The acceptance part / or change is something I totally relate to. I've learned to look at things quite quickly the same way, can I change it? No? So I can worry and feel stressed, but might as well accept it, if I can't try to work towards a better environment. We've done that before, moving countries, so not unfamiliar with that.

We too had life planned out differently. After a few years of "accepting" the place we are living in, and just dealing with it as long as needed until we decided on a better country/village whatever, we decided we really need to move to Spain. A lot of reasons for us to go there and our mind was set, we set ourselves a deadline and I started envisioning.

But slowly things started to change (not for the better) in Spain due to the pandemic and while I had already been warned by several people (which I didn't want to listen to lol) that this was not the smartest choice probably, we were focussed on making it happen. A while ago, our eyes were opened due to the political situation and we thought, we might as well stick to the previous plan we had: get a property here have a home base, and work from there towards a country we really desire to live in. This was truly our plan before lockdowns, and I never thought we'd focus on Spain after that. Now we found out that having a stable base somewhere is probably the absolute smartest thing for us as a family to go for. As I don't thrive having stress around changing measurements. I can't deal with it. I can manage far easier by being in a country I don't really desire (and the people lol) by having our own bubble at home, than moving somewhere where I'm not sure what the status is.

The thing is, I feel we can't change a damn thing about what governments decide on restrictions and they often come so unexpected that I really need us to have a place to call home, not a rental, but an actual property. So in a way, I would love to be in your shoes regarding that part :) I'm happy for you that you have such backup funds to move to a place where you feel happy. I know how it is to have physical discomfort from the colder months and I have noticed that I can deal with it much better now I we have a nice and bigger apartment for a year (compared to the few years before in a small one and where I wasn't happy). I manage my emotions far better here.

I think you're on the right path and I really hope that you will find your answers soon about where you want to go and thrive!

Sorry for the long book-comment :) I felt I needed to do so..

Have a great Sunday!

Sort:  

!ENGAGE 25

Wow, thank you for your comment, I'm so happy you got something out of it 🙏

Yes it's correct that I have a flat I can sell but I also have a mortgage so well, let's see how much money will be left...I don't have a lot of backup funds really but I try to believe money will flow into my life quite soon 🙂

Where are you living now? Yes, I think the whole 'bubble at home' is easier to achieve when you have a family. But on the other hand, it's also easier to move around more if it's just yourself.

I hope you'll find a great solution for yourself and your family. xx

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.