Beetroot and Dates Juice to Increase Platelets for Dengue Fever Patients (part 2-end)

in Natural Medicine2 years ago

Hello Natural Medicine Lovers, today I will share the experience of the second day in the hospital against dengue fever.The second day in the hospital, my condition seemed to be getting worse,I had difficulty breathing and had to use oxygen cylinders, I don't know why????The back of the head also hurts and causes decreased appetite. I was so worried and anxious, because I had to increase my platelet count to at least 90,000 said the nurse who helped me.But how will I increase my platelet count, if I have no appetite to eat?
So the second day at the hospital, I had green bean porridge for breakfast (I bought it from outside because the hospital didn't provide it).Mung bean is a source of vegetable protein that is proven to be effective in helping increase the number of platelets in dengue fever sufferers, because in 100 grams of green beans contain nutrients:

I really wanted to get out of the hospital, so the food and drink I ate was all about how to increase my platelet count. after being checked on the first day, the nurse said my platelet count rose from 25,000 to 75,000 and today (second day) my platelet count must rise to 90,000, so the doctor will allow me to go home.

On the second day, the number of red bumps on my body was much higher (so it was confirmed that my platelet count had dropped due to dengue hemorrhagic fever).
I asked my husband to make beetroot and date juice, the combination of these two juices proved to be effective in increasing the platelet count quickly.

BA74BC22-3DFB-4427-BDAE-F629B3289FA9.jpeg

Actually I don't like this beetroot juice, because of its distinctive smell (unpleasant), so I combine it with dates.
why do I combine dates? because date palm juice is proven to be effective in increasing the number of platelets, I also use dates to reduce the unpleasant odor of beetroot.

12FF6DAC-0EC0-46C9-A149-5E96515D72B8.jpeg

Red beets have long been known among traditional people to help treat dengue fever, because 100 grams of beets contain the following nutrients:

Usually patients with dengue fever consume date fruit juice to help increase the platelet count. I combine beets and dates to make fresh juice.

In 100 grams of dates there are nutrients:

Calories: 281 kcal
Total fat: 0.03 g
Total carbs: 5.33 g
Fiber: 0.6 gr
Sugar: 4.5 g
Protein: 0.17 g
Vitamin B6: 0.012 mg
Iron: 0.07 mg
Magnesium: 3 mg
Potassium: 47 mg

source: https://www.google.com/amp/s/m.klikdokter.com/amp/3626666/manfaat-buah-kurma-yang-jarang-diketahui

The ingredients needed to make this juice consist of 3 ingredients, namely :
1 beet (200 grams)
dates 10 pieces
ice water 500 mL

722970A4-9A19-4B23-82C1-1713C4AE498D.jpeg

How to make :
The first step: wash the beetroot and then peel the skin and then cut it into smaller pieces.

154DE230-2146-4129-A364-23CD479E361C.jpeg

41CEBD87-F65F-4F64-B1CD-AC7D27651436.jpeg

The second step: separate the date seeds from the dates, remove the seeds.

37F2E962-7F80-4E17-B881-8F780F7D6B32.jpeg

The third step: mix pieces of beets, dates and ice water.Put all to blend.

874AF77A-6830-4110-BAC1-BD3937660DE1.jpeg

2E1D389E-11E2-45D1-8699-5734FCA3A40E.jpeg

The Fourth step: strain, remove the foam that is above the juice.

2E407166-1986-4565-819C-5355CB8EAF26.jpeg

80F22082-3C05-4D8B-9FB7-1B9230FF2238.jpeg

while the rest of the filter which is rich in fiber do not throw away, store it in the refrigerator and we can use it for a delicious chili mixture.

B7CE67DC-8944-46FD-9308-5C1CD561F887.jpeg

This is the combination of beetroot juice and dates that can increase the number of platelets in dengue fever patients.

C6DD61C0-4A19-450D-84DF-B3B453FB4F56.jpeg

6F3F1BC3-746B-44D8-88A6-FA788CA50777.jpeg

In the afternoon when the nurse took my blood sample, I felt a little relieved because I had been drinking beetroot juice and dates.
in the evening, the nurse said my platelet count rose to 95,000. I was very happy to hear that, but the nurse told me, tomorrow morning when my blood is checked again, then my platelet count should exceed 100,000. So at night, I eat goat satay and soup to keep my platelets stable the next morning.

on the third day (the next morning) when my blood was checked, my platelet count was 120,000 and in the afternoon I was allowed to go home.Beet juice and dates can also help people with anemia.

Keep the spirit and don't forget to take care of your health (don't be too tired from work) because I already feel how tired my body is from working a few days outside the city and I don't pay attention to my nutrition, so I can catch dengue fever

Sort:  

Very informative.

Congratulations @umirais! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18
 2 years ago  

Dengue hemorrhagic fever is a dangerous disease, the symptoms of which must be treated immediately, and recovery will depend mainly on the food eaten. You have done well to drink beet juice, Nature is wise, and everything that involves the strengthening of our blood will be red. That is why juices of strawberries, blackberries, acerola are also good, they help the recovery of platelets and hemoglobin. Coconut water as well. I am so glad you were able to get out of the hospital. I hope you are doing well. Best regards.

yes you are right, young coconut water can also help dengue fever sufferers, thank you for reminding @sirenahippie

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @kaerpediem & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

thanks so much @diyhub