Go With The Flow - Eat when Hungry, Drink when Thirsty, Rest when Tired

No Flow.jpg

What do you think of the title of this post?

Wise words right. Funny enough, most adults really struggle with following these basic ( Taoist or Buddhist ) rules that animals and young kids follow naturally.

Some days you are just not feeling it or perhaps you are but you try to push away the tiredness. Or you might actually be tired because you resist what you are actually feeling.

I woke up fatigued today, after a bunch of tiring but neverthelss positive days ( as explained in my previous posts ).

Yesterday, I wrote that I was gonna play a soccer game but I ended up being too tired to walk to the field and estimated I would not have the energy to finish cleaning house after my return from the game. So I decided to miss out on the fun.

Then, at night, I had difficulty falling asleep again. It was night two in the new place and I woke up several times throughout the night from strange dreams ( in one I was falling from a little ridge in water, with a heavy backpack on. I managed to hold on to the ridge, was not afraid of drowning but I guess there was important stuff in the bag. I flipped the backpack that was partially in the water, on the ridge and the weight of it helped me to climb back out of the water, onto the ridge ), then realized I had no gas or electricity to make coffee.

This made me extra tired and a one hour walk through nature emptied my already tired legs.

Then I learnt from my twin sister that the owners of the place that I was house sitting and cleaning, up till yesterdaynight, are delayed and will show up at the end of the afternoon, today.

This gave me a chance to go back to their house ( my former place ) once again to make coffee, spend some time on the Internet and chill at their private river beach (as depicted) for a bit. I climbed a fallen tree ( almost fell when going down ), put my feet and lower legs in the cold water for a bit, lay down in a sandy area and rested for a bit.

I then returned to surf the Internet some more and decided to write this little post.

I also read some Dostoyevsky ( The Brothers Karamazov. In English. Might learn Russian some day. 5 to 6 European languages and some Latin and Ancient Greek suffice for now), powernapped and did a tiny bit of cleaning in my very dirty new place.

It is now time to return and have as chill an evening as posible. Another night without electricity and gas.

Hopefully the electrician, that will come over tomorrow at the end of the afternoon, will manage to either fix the solar system or at least help me to get a step closer to fixing it.

I at least managed to charge my phone and little powerbank. Charging my own energy will take a little longer.

I have time though ,>)

Time to return to my house upon the hill and rest some more.

P.S. I jokingly told the lovely @holisticmom that my new place has clogged sinks, no electricity and that I ran out of gas yesterday night. All metaphors for lack of energy, no flow. I learnt that she know about solar power systems, so I will be in touch with her about that before the electrician comes over. Make sure to check out her amazing new song that I reblogged on my main page.

Sort:  

Mmm. I love the main message you're trying to pass. Resonates very well with me. Lazy motherfuckers like me like to hear this kind of talk 😅, so thank you so much 😀😉
Enjoy your new place in time 👍

 3 years ago  

lazy motherfuckers

bahaha - nothing like some pithy wisdom affirming our sloth.

!ENGAGE 25


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Hahahaha, I'm telling you!
Thanks for the gift 👍

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

The title of the post works well with the picture of the river. I see what you did there 😊

Interesting that you fell in the water in your dream and then it nearly happened today at the river.

Hopefully you will get some better sleep tonight and your utilities will be "unclogged" soon. Maybe reading Dosteyeovsky in Russian may help you sleep better? 😂

Thanks for the shoutout and I hope I can help you with your solar.

Much love and big hugs to you Vincent

The first two are usually doable XD

I'm tired because sleep is out of whack (I am still refusing to go to bed when I should be because that's when I'm highly productive, but I'm getting woken up at get stuffed by J's alarm, there's no real easy solution for that) and I can't rest because if I did nothing would get done XP

Hope you manage to get all the stuff that needs fixing fixed soon :)

 3 years ago  

All very well and good if you don't have to work a job, tao people!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

All very well and good if you don't have to work a job, tao people!

Wise words. Not all ancient words of wisdom translate well to our current lives but I’m sure you get the point.

You also remind me of how hard it was to live by these rules in my teaching days and previous jobs inside the system.

Beautiful post in so many ways. Indeed, life is simpler than we tell ourselves it is, and only through that simplicity can we access truly expansive freedom. Your current context and the dream you mention here are intimately connected with the other dream you shared, and the message is the same: you're succeeding in leaving behind a clunky way of life that no longer suits your process.

All the blessings upon you, Vincent! I encourage you to review the reading I did for you, I guarantee that you'll find new meaning there. Un fuerte, fuerte abrazo de corazón!