You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Runes - Accomplishments // Runas Diarias - Logros

in Natural Medicine3 years ago (edited)

I tend to save insects from drowning too, these days and have done so for quite a while.

Fruit flies are happier inside of beer than outside, so I'll let them drown ( just kidding )

The last step to ZEN mastery is to let a mosquito suck your blood and not kill it. That's a tough one, especially if it sits on your face in the dark. I managed to do so once or twice though.

P.S. I still swap flies and mosquito every now and then though. I'm not there yet and ticks and leeches are tough too like too.

Sort:  

I've also allowed mosquitos to suck my blood, just to see if I could. And I once had an amazing experience while meditating, a mosquito was buzzing around me without ever landing on me, and its zooming turned into shamanic humming, it was a wonderful!

That's an amazing story! Love it!

P.S. I was reminded of this post I made about a year ago, playing around with a hypersensitivosaurus story that I penned down in one of my many notebooks:

https://peakd.com/@vincentnijman/kpwsrsqc ( Mrs. Mosquito )

@bulldog-joy you might enjoy this too!

Lol, cute lil story. You sound just like a guy I know from the Netherlands, such a Dutch accent lol.

@drrune to let the mosquito suck is a really big challenge and it takes a lot to do so.

Haha! I speak so many languages that I don't bother about the accent. I guess it's part of me ;<)

Yeah, it's hard to grant a mosquito your blood. It's a parasite after all. It's not like it's a symbiotic relationship and you get something out of it too haha!

Accents are not bad 😁 Some of them suck, some German accents in particular 🤣 .

And I have to disagree with the mosquito issue. It is a symbiotic relationship, you get Malaria, Yellow Fever, Japanese Encephalitis, Dengue Fever, Zika Infection, West Nile Fever...😂

Hahaha! I decided not to make a joke about mosquitos giving us malaria and so on and then you did! Nice one :<)

Lol, I hear you. Mosquitos are a pain lol. Luckily we don't have as many so it's easy.

Ticks, yah, Joy is a tick collector but instead of flushing them down the toilet I throw them out of the window.

I mean in nature things get killed, it may be the intention behind it ;)

Sometimes I had the feeling that the fruit flies knew when I was there and got xtra drunk on purpose knowing that I would save them lol.

If we throw everything together we are closer to ZEN than a lot of people out there ;).