You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Easy to Grow Plants for a Suburban Herbalist

Better at growing herbs than vegetables... makes sense!
The only downside is that vegetables seem to be more filling ( diet wise ) but perhaps that's just my lack of experience, I only got into (some) foraging, recently ( or back into it, after losing that knowledge during my adult city life ).

I myself am very much looking forward to my upcoming move ( midway through this month ), definitely also to find out what I can harvest and grow out there.

P.S. Excited to read about the hop and to learn this:

and are a great addition to fermented drinks and evening teas for relaxation.

Sending a hug!

Sort:  

You are right! Vegetables are more filling than herbs. I mostly use them for tea, skin care and first aid and am eager to improve my crop growing skills and foraging too.
Thanks so much for your comment and I wish you lots of luck in your upcoming move!

I am experiencing more with foraging ( from my garden ) these days and it's pretty much hit or miss. I am aiming to buy less and less vegetables and replace them by edible plants when I can. I wanna do the same with fruit but that's a little harder ( but not impossible ).

I wish you lots of luck in your upcoming move!

Thank you! It will be one the easiest moves ever. I am looking forward to it ✨🏡🍀