You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A breathwork and drawing journey into gratitude and joy

This is a beautiful read and it's amazing how this seems to merge with the story that I just shared on my blog about the inability to cry.

I love how you always seem to make your posts into stories of growth - this is a great example of that - and I'm already looking forward to hearing and seeing more of your creative journey.

Big hug,

Vincent

P.S. It amazes me how many parallels there seem to be between your and my life :<) just another sign that we were meant to meet up, that coincidence doesn't really exist ( in fact, I learnt yesterday - and I'm going to quote Deepak Chopra here - to see "coincidence as a result of deep underlying singularity that is manifesting itself as the physical world through simultaneous interdependent co-arising" ). A lot of difficult worlds but worth pondering.

Sort:  

Thank you Vincent 🙏 I really appreciate how encouraging you are 🙂

I'm sorry to hear you had to suppress your feelings as a child. I can't really remember if I cried much as a child. I might ask my mom about that, I'm a bit curious. But as an adult I sure cry a lot.

Not sure how much I cried as a kid ( probably average ) but I hardly remember having cried since my early teens. Pretty crazy, right?

Also the truth is always somewhere in the middle between what we say / write and what we experienced and I don't want to blame my dad for this. I might have learnt to not cry from machos on TV, who knows? :<)